navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, December 8, 2005
5:33 p.m.
Imagine: John Lennon 1940-1980

Imagine there's no heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today...

Imagine there's no countries
It isn't hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will be as one

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will live as one

Dear Kurt,
*sigh* Well today marks 25 years after such a great musician as John Lennon left us; above is the video and lyrics to his signature song "Imagine", I love it so much it makes me cry. :-(

Anyway...
We didn't do much in Art class, just reviewed the last terms for the final and looked at a Frida Kahlo slide

I love the message on one of the watermelons, which says "Viva la Vida" (Long Live Life); yes indeed, long live life, Frida, and John. :-)

Class ended so early at 8:15 a.m. so I went to the library to do some review for Art, the guy at the front desk said "People are after [the artbook]" because it gets checked out a lot, lol. Well Art's popular, isn't it?

That's all for now, i'm kind of quiet today... I know, it hurts to lose someone and I don't want to talk more about it because i'll cry.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com