navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, March 20, 2006
6:00 p.m.
Young Turks

Dear Kurt,
This is my 270th entry, wow! :-D *opens a bottle of apple cider* I'm not drinking alcohol during my lent so here... lol

Well, *sigh* Monday Monday...
I woke up late this morning at 9:30 a.m. so I thought "S***, I'M GOING TO BE LATE TO WORK!" so I quickly ate strawberry yogurt and granola bars for breakfast, made my bed, took a shower, and washed my uniform; my Dad was so sweet enough to give me a ride because he knew I was running late and the bus would of been worst. *sigh of relief*

I arrived at work 10 minutes early so I helped Pinto and Jacob set up everything such as the Iced Tea coolers, the bread box, etc.; I showed my boss Rumi and my coworker Pinto my letter of acceptance from Fullerton so they smiled and said "Congratulations, good job!" *sigh* It's gonna be hard for me to say goodbye to them in August... let's save that for later.

Work was very busy but Teresa, Pinto, and Jacob were much help so we made it through today. * big sigh of relief* My schedule's pretty busy for this week, but it's the rewards that make it worth it. :-D I work Saturday, yay! Why hello Saturday, long time no see... lol

The dining room was a mess at the end of my shift but I neatly cleaned it up and sang along to Rod Stewart's "Young Turks", it made my day! :-D

I clocked out at 3 p.m. so I walked out of work with a big smile on my face turning my iPod Nano on and singing along to Smashing Pumpkins b-sides. :-)

The 71 bus was 3 minutes early, what a surprise. :-D

I got home at 3:15 p.m. so I had dinner with my parents, Evan, and Angelina; we ate leftover grilled meat and chicken from yesterday's BBQ, it tasted as good as it was originally made! :-D

That's all for now, i'm putting the final songs on my iPod Nano, well for now.... I can always change them around. :-)

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com