navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, January 28,2007
1:56 p.m.
At Irvine Library...

Dear Kurt,
I'm sitting here at Heritage Park Library in Irvine; I came here with my Mom, Gloria, and Yolanda to hang out and kill time before we go to the movies to see this Oscar-nominated movie "Volver" starring Penelope Cruz. The library's twice the size of the Tustin one I go to ocassionally, it's around the corner where Gloria used to live. I look in every direction and there's people of every color and shape here, mostly Asians. Ni hao (Chinese), konichi wa (Japanese) :-D

My day's going great so far. :-) I got up EARLY this morning at 7 a.m. and took a shower and got ready to go to the Vintage Flea Market at Old Town Tustin. I had some Special K cereal and tidyed up my room before I left.

I took the 71 bus at 8 a.m. and got off right where Old Town starts because if I would of gotten off on the other end it would of been a REALLY LONG WALK! *laughing silently* I walked down the street with my iPod singing along to the music in such a happy mood, I saw lots of signs directing me and other people to the Flea Market :-D

Well the flea market itself was a treasure hunt! :-) They had tons of neat antiques, stuff from decades before I was born! I got an ADORABLE Mickey Mouse bank from the 1950's, made in West Germany, for $20! I also got some RARE records from Josephine Baker, Frank Sinatra, and one with traditional Japanese music for $3 each.

I got home from the flea market early at 9 a.m. so I read the Sunday paper out in the patio with Mom.

Gloria, Yolanda, Alejandra, and Monica all came over for breakfast around 10-11 a.m.; Mom made chilaquiles which I didn't feel like having because my stomach's too full and gassy from last night's food. :-(

Mom and I loved Gloria's new apartment, by the way... They're setting it up little by little. :-)

Well, that's all for now. I took pictures from last night and this morning's flea market (and the things I got!) so I'll put them up soon. :-)

Love always,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com