navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, December 25, 2006
1:09 p.m.
Papa's Got A Brand New Bag: RIP James Brown, Godfather of Soul "+"

Dear Kurt,
That's my Christmas card, designed by me, for all my friends and family! :-D

Well, MERRY CHRISTMAS! :-D

I got up at 9:15 a.m. this chilly morning and had my usual Special K and yogurt breakfast then I bundled back in bed and flipped through channels on my tv; first was the chessy "Christmas Log" *rolling my eyes* but then I found the ending of "Ferris Bueller's Day Off" so I watched and laughed though I had a small hungover from last night. :-)

I tidyed up my room, took a shower, and recorded a re-broadcast of


Almost Acoustic Christmas 2006

with GREAT performances from


Foo Figthers


Gnarls Barkley

and

Woo hoo, I recorded what I missed two weeks ago! :-D

Anyway...
I'm saddened to see headlines that

passed away early this morning. *sigh* First the birth of Jesus brought us joy now the death of the Godfather of Soul brought us sorrow. :-(

Full coverage here

I dedicate this entry in his memory, here's his immortal voice:

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com