navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, June 12, 2006
7:02 p.m.
Japan (no!) and USA lost (yay!)

Dear Kurt,
I woke up at 6 a.m. to watch Japan vs. Australia but I fell asleep less than 5 minutes after kickoff, so here's what I missed thanks to You Tube(God bless that site...):

Japan lost! NOOOOO! :-( Thanks a lot "kangaroos"! *boos*

I woke up at 8:30 a.m. and had the 4 leftover slices of pizza from Saturday. Note to my readers: Reheating pizza in an oven always makes it taste as good as when it was first delivered! :-D

I tidyed up my room after breakfast and got ready for work, I took the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m.; I had my cell phone handy (I love that thing!) and my iPod Nano of course, I listened to my 80's playlist and got nostalgia. *sigh* Those wonderful years...

I arrived at work, early at always, at 10 a.m. so I sat outside enjoying/singing along to 80's music by George Michael (My gay idol, hee hee) then I finally clocked in at 10:30 a.m and began my day by sorting out bread and filling in the meat trays for the sandwich table.

I saw this schizophrenic Blonde woman, she ordered two small Deli Tuna sandwiches; she kept staring at the posters on our walls mumbling at them, even my boss and I stared at her like "Is she on something?" but at least she didn't harm herself or us. I noticed that she kept walking back and forth outside, she left a terrible mess but I cleaned it up nicely before the lunch hour rush. :-) Then I went out with the banner and that worked (yay!), I swear that most of the people who drove by went to go have lunch. :-D

Teresa gave me all the "gossip" about the USA vs. Czech Republic game (she saw it while I was on my way to work) so I giggled, here's what I would of been laughing my head off at:

Yay, USA lost! Take that, lousy Bush-supporting (CENSORED!) Sorry for my foul-mouth, i'm not Pro-American... "Don't wanna be an American Idiot!" :-D

The rest of my work day was a blessing, lots of customers who I helped with a big smile on my face. :-)

I got out early today at 2 p.m. so during my last hour (1 p.m.) I cleaned tables, swept (the usual last-minute stuff) then Teresa taught me how to make Tuna which was messy but fun; my hands smelled like it for a while today! *giggles*

I took the 71 bus at 2:20 p.m. and got home at 2:45 p.m. and the kids were a bit noisy so I went into my room and set up my voicemail and record my greeting, it took me three attemps to get it right:

1. "Hi, you have reached the voicemail box of.... (OOOOPS, i'm talking to fast and with my accent)"

2. "Hi, you have reached the voicemail box of Francisco Garcia at (my number) I'm sorry but I can't... *Evan walks into the room* Evan, i'm busy!"

3. "Hi, you have reached the voicemail box of Francisco Garcia at (my number). I'm sorry but I cannot answer your call at this time so please leave a message and I will return your call as soon as possible, thanks God bless you bye!"

There, "practice makes perfect" :-D

I had dinner before 4 p.m. which was rice, corn, and buttered oven-baked chicken. MMMM.. :-)

Eli, Claudio, and Alejandra came over around 4:30 p.m. so I sat in the living room with them and chatted, they were happy I got a phone; I e-mailed my number to them and everyone.

That's all for now, it's starting to get hot again, I liked it better when it was gloomy and "sweater appropriate".

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com