navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, June 11, 2006
7:30 p.m.
Si se pudo, si se pudo! (Yes we could!)

Dear Kurt,
I had SO MUCH fun today! :-D I got up early at 7:15 a.m. so I took a shower, got ready, ate breakfast and tidyed up my room; Monica, Alejandra, and her friend Patty picked me up at 8:20 a.m. so we went to Eli's house to watch Mexico vs. Iran. There we had a good time along with Gloria, Yolanda, Raul, Eli, Claudio, and some friends: Elena, Alex, Fernando, Leida, and Elena's boyfriend who was from Iran *giggles* At least he didn't suffer...

Here are highlights of the game, courtesy of YouTube:

Yay, Mexico won 3-1! :-D

Here's the photo album I made courtesy of Alejandra's digital camera (which I use more than she does) and Photobucket:

Click to see all the fun!

After the game ended before 11 a.m. I walked to Quizno's, which is where I work (duh, you should know that by now, lol) and it was 5 minutes work of walking, and there I said hello to my coworkers Jacob and Teresa...

Teresa Hi Francisco, how are you?! *smiling politely as always*
Me Good, and you? Hi Jacob! *waving through the "Pick up" counter*
Jacob Hey, how come you didn't work?? *joking around* Oh Hey...
Teresa Good also *looks at my Mexico jersey* How's the game going?!
Me We won! *smiles proudly*
Teresa Really? How much?
Me 3-1!
Teresa Yay! Want something to eat? Chips, cookies? Come on... you know you want to... *laughing, trying to seduce me*
Me Nah... just had alight breakfast. (My usual Special K cereal)

She gave me my schedule for tomorrow (10:30 a.m. as usual on Mondays...) and a free cookie, sweet! :-D

Monica and the girls dropped me off at home around noon so I went out with my parents around 1 p.m.

First we went to Stater Bros. to deposit Dad's paycheck.

Second we went to Target and it was there that I bought the item i've been wanting ever since I saw it a couple of weeks ago:


A Virgin Mobile K10 Royale phone!

It cost me $29.99, I bought a $20 card worth of call time (the dude was nice, he recommended that one) and some neat


stationary for $1 each, I got a notepad and journal. :-D Now that's "Flipping Sweet!" lol

We had dinner at Wong's, mmmm...

I got home at 5:30 p.m. so I tried setting up my Virgin Mobile phone online but it wouldn't recognize the serial so I called the 1-888 number and I was nicely helped, I have my phone activated now, yay! I need to put all my contacts on there, so i'll do that now...

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com