navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, June 11, 2005
3:41 p.m.
J.A.R.


My friend drove off the other day,
And now he's gone and all they say,
Is you gotta live cause life goes on
But now I see i'm mortal too
I can't live my life like you
Gotta live it up while life goes on

And I think it's alright
That I do what I like cause that's the way I wanna live
And so I give
And i'm still giving

And now I wonder about my friend
If he gave all he could give
Cause he lived his life like I live mine
If you could see inside my head
Then you'd start to understand
The things I value in my heart

You know that,
I know that,
Your watching me

Gotta make a plan
Gotta do what's right
Can't run around in circles
If you wanna build a life
But I don't wanna make a plan
For a day far away
While i'm young and while i'm able
All I wanna do is....

Dear Kurt,
I couldn't update my diary yesterday because the stupid "servers" were down, grrrr! *glares* At least I wrote down what I did in my journal last night, which i'll post here, so enjoy. :-)


8:41 p.m. Friday, June 10, 2005
Dear Kurt,
My Diaryland web diary wasn't working today because the stupid "servers" were down, so blame them all you want!At least I have a pen an this journal to write about my good day. :-) I got up early this morning at 8:40 a.m. (wow, 12 hours ago!) and made myself scrambled eggs with ham for breakfast. Then I cleaned, dusted, and vacuumed my room early at 9:05 a.m. while playing the Doors' "13" on vinyl.

I was in the mood for some good ol' Rock and Roll! :-D I finished cleaning around 10 a.m. See, when you get up early you do things faster. That made me very happy. :-) Well, the only thing that bothered me was that it was so dark & gloomy, so much that I had my light on while I cleaned. What was that all about? I hate gloomy days! I took a shower at 10:20 a.m. and then used the laptop(my bad habit!) to go online and work on that drawing i'm making of the picture of me w/ Raul. I finally finished drawing myself and started drawing Raul. :-) I think people like me look nice in "cartoon"-like style. Heh. I also chatted with my Diaryland buddy Rosie and "nochipa".

I went to go pick up Evan from school at 1:40 p.m., my head was going in circles because these hyperactive kids that I always see by the benches were playing in the leaves, running around screaming; so loud I wanted to cover my ears. :-S I know kids are kids, but come on, I have enough w/ Evan to deal with. He's not hyper, thank God! "+"

We got home at 2:15 p.m. and so I just sat around and watched a bit of "Oprah" while Evan played with his stuffed animals. I had dinner with him and Mom around 3:30-4 p.m. ; she made chicken soup w/ veggies, pasta, and chicken (which I didn't feel like having, I don't know why...)

Monica took him to his school carnival, which sounded like fun. After dinner I went into my room and jammed with my electric guitar, I really didn't play anything, just noise and bad covers. Heh.

I'm going to bed.
Goodnight!

P.S. My pen's not working! First it was my web diary, now my this! F***! Oh well, s*** happens...

Anyway... now for today's entry. :-)
I got up this morning at 9 a.m. and had Corn Flakes with sugar for breakfat and then I washed and cleaned the birdcages. Then I helped Mom dust the tv room and living room. Alejandra was asleep, so I didn't want to wake her up with the sound of the vacuum cleaner, so I waited until she got up around noon. I vacuumed by then, took a shower, and cleaned up my room.

I guess that's all for now, I had to go to the store 15 minutes ago with Alejandra to buy some things Mom needed to make dinner: a can of Chicken Noodle soup, 1/2 pound of ham, cheese, and some bread from the corner Mexican bakery. We took FOREVER to get the ham, some white men were hogging the line/our time getting sandwiches,salad, and chips for lunch; they were like 3 employees helping them and not us at first, then this nice girl FINALLY served us.

Mom's making soup and tortas for dinner, mmmm.. :-)

Love,
Pancho Pantera

My buddy Rosie (greenteacup) sent me a touching Green Day story, so here's the link for those that want to read it:

Green Day awakens boy from coma

Thanks Rosie! *hugs* We're both Green Day fans. :-D

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com