navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

2006-02-02
6:21 p.m.
Jesus Of Suburbia

Dear Kurt,
I had a good day off! :-D I got up early around 8:30 a.m. so I had the last blueberry bagel with butter for breakfast then I took a shower and got ready to run an errand. I left my house around 9:20 a.m. so I caught the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m. and then the 60 (which I haven't taken in a while...) at 10:05 a.m.

I read some of "IT" while I was making my way, I shivered at how scary it is!

So, I arrived at [my now] former college and got the transcript with ease and without charge; this guy at the window next to me was applying for college the first time and his cell phone kept going off and that annoyed me... *glares* I mean, turn it off dude!

Well, as I was walking out I got a bit emotional; *sigh* I just miss my college and it's hard to forget a place where you studied to get your life together, even the bus ride was the same. I miss the same route, the same passengers, the same drivers, aww... :-(

I decided to stop by the "Mainplace Christian Thriftstore" around noon so I did and my that place has sure changed, haven't been there since the holidays. :-D Well, I asked where "all the records" were at since I didn't see them in the back room; they were nicely shelved outside by the donation area in front of all these nice antiques. :-) I thought I was going to die if I didn't find them, lol

I found and bought six rare 45 RPM (aka 7 inch) singles:


1.Bruce Springteen "Dancing in the Dark"
*The cover was missing!! :-(


2.& 3. The Doors "Light My Fire"
*I bought two of these, each had a different b-side, how collectible! :-D The covers were missing though, darn it... :-(

4.

* I LOOOVE this song! :-D

5.
* A rare one, I love her voice! :-)


6. George Michael
* Woo hoo, another "gay" record for my collection, lol!

I got home at 12:30 p.m. so I had Doritos for a snack then Matthew left early around 1 p.m., I went to go pick up Evan from school around 1:35 p.m.; it's been a long time since I haven't gone to pick him up, he hugged me, that sweetie! Awww... :-)

Raul came by around the time we came home around 2 p.m. and so he helped him with his homework, they were going to go to the park but I decided to stay home. I listened to the singles I bought and they're cool, great songs!

I had dinner at 4 p.m., Mom made beans, rice, and pork in chile sauce, mmmm! :-D

That's all for now. Oh! Monica left her Ipod charging on the laptop, I saw it and frowned :-( because I want it so badly; she noticed and told me "You'll get it soon" and patted me on the back. WOO HOO! Last night I dreamt about it again!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS I love the video above, I dedicate these two parts to Santa Ana, the city where I grew up in and where I studied in college:


II. CITY OF THE DAMNED
At the center of the earth,
In the parking lot,
Of the 7-11 where I was taught,
The motto was just a lie

It says: home is where your heart is,
But what a shame,
'Cause everyone's heart,
Doesn't beat the same,
We're beating out of time

City of the dead,
At the end of another lost highway,
Signs misleading to nowhere,
City of the damned,
Lost children with dirty faces today,
No one really seems to care

I read the graffiti,
In the bathroom stall,
Like the holy scriptures in a shopping mall,
And so it seemed to confess,
It didn't say much,
But it only confirmed that,
The center of the earth,
Is the end of the world

And I could really care less

[...]

V. TALES FROM ANOTHER BROKEN HOME
To live and not to breathe,
Is to die in tragedy,
To run, to run away,
To find what you believe,
And I leave behind,
This hurricane of f***ing lies,
I lost my faith to this,
This town that don't exist

So I run,
I run away

To the light of masochists,
And I leave behind,
This hurricane of f***ing lies,
And I walked this line,
A million and one f***ing times,
But not this time

I don't feel any shame,
I won't apologize

When there ain't nowhere you can go,
Running away from pain,
When you've been victimized,
Tales from another broken home

You're leaving...
You're leaving...
You're leaving...
Ah you're leaving home...

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com