navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, February 1, 2006
7:15 p.m.
Don't wanna be an American Idiot!

Dear Kurt,
I'm sitting here on my deskchair listening to Rammstein (heh, some German metal, which I downloaded at random) and chatting with my good friend Victor from MySpace and Jack the Ripper from here [Diaryland] which I haven't chatted with in ages! :-D

My day was alright...

Last night I dreamed that Evan asked me if I was still going to buy the Ipod Mini from Monica (I'm still thinking about it, by the way) and so she ended up giving me a brand-new one which I freaked out at! Heh, what a dream, I hope *crossing my fingers* either she can sell it to me for less, I can save $$ for one, or I can get one for my birthday which is coming up... :-)

Work was slow once again *sigh* but that's what I get paid to do; I thought today was going to be a disaster because Teresa was supposed to take the day off but she worked a bit today so she saved my day. :-) I did mostly cleaning today, my boss wanted me to stay until 4 p.m. but I told her in a nice honest way that "I [had] to go to the store and get my Mom some things she needs" and then tomorrow is my day off and she wants me to work a couple of hours, I gave her the same "I have things to do..." excuse. She said "Okay..." :-)

I clocked out at 3 p.m. and took the 71 at 3:25 p.m. and first stopped by Stater Bros. to buy Mom cigarettes *glares* (Her bad habit...) and cheese that she needed for dinner, then I went to the Korean liquor store to buy her a phone card to call Irma. I saw this man outside of Stater Bros. dressed like Uncle Sam so I glared at him through my sunglasses, what a dumb Patriot, he was trying to get people to register to vote. Then I was walking home down Mitchell Ave. and this ugly "hoochie" flirted with me, she asked "Hey, can you read the bible to me?" and I ignored her; Politics and Religion don't go with me! I'm 100% Mexican and that's all!


I got home at 4 p.m. and Evan got on my nerves, he was taking too long with his homework so I told him to "do [his] Spelling Sentences again [which were] messy" and he cried; I didn't mean to raise my voice but he's been "spacing out" a lot lately and Mom and I are trying to make him understand that this can't go on.

I had dinner after Evan and I cooled off, Mom made veggie soup and enchiladas, mmmm.... :-)

My Mom called Irma in Morelia an hour ago but she wasn't home so Roberto told her all the stuff that's going on, which i'd rather keep secret and write in my journal to protect my privacy...

That's all for now, see you later. Oh! I have a day off tomorrow, woo hoo! My boss wanted me to work a bit, but meh..I have to get my transcript from Santa Ana college in order to get the uni application going!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com