navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, August 13, 2005
2:59 p.m.
Pages from my journal! :-)

Dear Kurt,
As a special treat to you and my diary readers, I'll post the pages I wrote in my personal journal late last night and early this morning. I'll give them titles to make them more fun and interesting. Enjoy! :-D


"OLE!"

11:52 p.m. Friday, August 12, 2005

Dear Kurt,
I got home 20 minutes ago from going to that guitar concert Raul had invited me to go; it was beautiful! :-D
It was a group called "Compania Antonio El Pipa" from Spain who did incredible Flamenco dances, the show was two hours long, but time didn't matter because I had a lot of fun! There was a lot of people at the "Barclay", this theatre at UC Irvine, but they were mostly friendly adults; I saw three gorgeous guys I couldn't take my eyes off!! *giggles*

As Raul & I were walking in, we ran into Eli's friend Ari and her husband Pepe, both nice people. :-) Their seats were below us, but we had a nice long chat with them after the show out in the cool air while Spanish Flamenco music was playing in the surrounding cafe.

I got so excited because the group that performed [Antonio El Pipa Company] went out to greet people and sign autographs! :-)

12:00 a.m. Saturday, August 13, 2005
It's now midnight... good morning to you.

As I was writing, the group went out to greet people and sign autographs, they were so sweet and signed my program after I shook their hands and said "Muy bonito!" (Beautiful) to them; I kissed two of the female dancers on their cheek as a polite gesture, they danced really well. :-)

Raul was so nice enough to buy me a hamburger & fries from the IN-N-OUT in front of where we were, we ate in his truck and as we were making our way home down Jamboree, we saw lots of cops, ambulances, & fire trucks at a closed section of the freeway; we both thought "S***, what happened?!" but thanked God "+" we got home safe.

I should be going to bed, I hope I don't have any nightmares after eating IN-N-OUT almost late @ night! I'll have this journal, my pen, and my flashlight near my bed in case!

*NOTE: I forgot to write that the audience gave the performers not one, but two standing ovations. :-) I kept aplauding (just like the audience did) 'til my hands were hurting and cheered "BRAVO! OLE! YAY! ENCORE!" at them, hee hee. :-D Antonio, one of the main dancers, did a litlte encore where he did some Flamenco steps; the audience went nuts, i'm sure that if one more person would of gone into the theatre to applaud the roof would of blown off. lol :-D
---------------------------------------

"The Nightmare Before Sunrise"

6:24 a.m. Saturday, August 13, 2005

Dear Kurt,
I just woke up from a really strange dream, so luckily I've managed to wake up, grap my pen & journal and write it down.

Well, I don't remember the beginning of the dream but I did remember the end:

I was with Alejandra, Cindy [my niece, not the little girl Mom babysits]; we were on the freeway with Bertha, "what's her name" [her partner], Elisa, and Gina [my cousins]. They were all driving us home from taking us out somewhere, which I don't remember, must of been a cirus or a carnival because we had fun. Bertha was driving a van that she had (or still has, I don't know...) and there was a group of young people (a male, female, and two others) driving a green vehicle behind us. The traffic was so horrible that it made Bertha suddenly step on the brakes, well that made a bitter & tragic ending; the people in the green car crashed underneath us and we freaked out, I mean freaked out and went all hysterical and stuff. We were screaming "OH MY GOD! WE CRASHED!" and Cindy, Alejandra, and I fainted.

Bertha was so freaked out that she didn't know what to do, so "what's her name" got into a huge argument with her, she kept yelling at her to "Get off here, stupid b****!" and Bertha would get off on the wrong exit, which made the argument & situation worst. "What's her name" insulted her more and more until Bertha gave up and left the people in a "hit and run" fashion; I remember seeing them get off like nothing has happened but in a real-life situation, you gotta stop and see what happened.

Well, in that dream Cindy, Alejandra, and I were kids; the interesting thing was that Alejandra mentioned that "Gloria is having a garage sale on Monday, we're gonna go help her" and I said "Oh, in Anaheim..." [where she currently lives] and she and Cindy were like "Anaheim?!"

I asked "What year is this?" and they said "1992", it turned out that I "traveled back in time" where my soul as my current age went inside the body of me as a 10 year old.

The dream ended where Alejandra and Cindy were asking me questions about the future and they were surprised about what I told them about their occupation, etc. Bertha had gotten over the accident & argument with "what's her name" and took us all to Mc Donald's.

Heh, what a dream! :-S I'm glad I wrote it down. :-) I'm going back to sleep, it's almost 7 a.m. *yawn*
---------------------------------------

And with that i'll leave you and my diary readers. :-)

Love as always,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com