navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, August 12, 2005
2:08 p.m.
Wish You Were Here














');
document.writeln('');



PINK FLOYD Lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I'm having such a good day today. :-D

I got up this morning at 9:05 a.m. and it was gloomy, so I thought it was going to rain, but it didn't so at least we got a nice start for the day; nice and cool, not all humid and dry. :-) I guess it is true that "Weather changes moods" like you wrote/sang in Nirvana's In Bloom.

Mom was so nice enough to make my scrambled eggs with ham for me because she always sees that I kind of burn mines on the blue pan I use. *blushing* I need to learn how to cook... *laughing* Boy, were they good, they came out nice, yellow, and fluffy, MMMMM! :-)

I cleaned, dusted, and vacuumed my room from 9:40 a.m. to 10:40 a.m., exactly one hour that it took me, but fun as always. :-) I played the other two vinyls that I bought two weeks ago:


Led Zeppelin "Presence"
*Very good album, has a lot of "blues" type of songs with lots of drum parts.

and


Pink Floyd "Wish You Were Here"
*So psychedelic and schizophrenic. :-)

I took a shower before noon and then Mom was about to send me to Stater Bros. to buy her chicken, paper towels, and garbage bags when the phone rang...

Me Hello?
*It was my brother Raul, he rarely calls...
Raul Hello, Paco? How are you?
Me Fine, thanks, and you? (being polite)
Raul Good too, thanks. Hey, I have an extra ticket for a guitar show, wanna go?
Me Sure! (sounding excited because it's been ages that i've gone out with my brother)
Raul Okay, it's going to be at UCI [University California Irvine] so i'll pick you up at 7 p.m. That will be enough time for you to get ready.
Me Okay, see you later

Woo hoo, i'm going to a guitar show! It's not going to be rock and roll, lol, but Flamenco/Gypsy/Spanish stuff which is nice. :-) I'll wear my beloved golf hat, this nice gray dress shirt Dad gave me, a black tie, and my Khaki pants. *whistles* I'll look handsome... :-D

So, I went to the store to get the stuff for Mom and when I was walking home I saw "Oldilocks" again at her same "home". Something's wrong with her, she seems disoriented because she walks back and forth and forgets what she's doing. *sigh* I always wonder what her family is thinking of her... I would sure like to kick their behinds if they put her on the street, she needs a home and not an alley. Poor woman. :-(

Anyway...
I just found out that Evan is going to see

I was like "NOOOO! I WANT TO SEE IT TOO!" but oh well, at least we have dates tonight. :-)

See you later. Mom's going to make oven-baked chicken for dinner. MMM... :-)

Love,
Pancho Pantera

P.S. I dedicate the above song to all my friends and family who live far away. *sigh* How I wish they were here... Last night I had this dream where I got my best friend Catrin's letter, which had cute Badtz-Maru stationary. Well, I still haven't gotten her letter. *another sigh* How I wish it was here...

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com