navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, September 2, 2005
7:18 p.m.
Pages from my journal 2

Dear Kurt,
I wrote this in my journal while I was at Raul & Michelle's place:


10:23 a.m. [Today's Date]
[...]I'm sitting here in the living room [...] "killing time" while I go pick up my passport at 2 p.m.; I'm very happy that they're going to give it to me, not many questions were asked! :-D

I got up this morning at the same time I get up for school, which is 5:15 a.m., so I took a shower and got all handsome for this important errand I had to do; I took the same buses as if I were going to school, the funny thing was that my friend Letty saw me at the bus stop [she noticed how nice I looked, all combed and clean-shaven] and asked "Are you gonna go take the picture for your ID?"; I was like "How did you know?!" and we both laughed.

I got off on Broadway and walked a nice long block there while watching the morning rush hour cars drive by and looking at the interesting houses, some look like haunted houses I swear...

I arrived at the Mexican consulate at 7:45 a.m. and it was crowded, but their service deserves a "10" [as they give that for an "A"] :-) I stood in line, told the nice lady behind the "Information" desk that "I have an appointment at 8:15 a.m." and she politely said "Okay, have a seat and they'll call you up"' my, there were noisy cranky kids around! :-S

They finally called me to the "Passport" desk at the time of my appointment and this polite [and good-looking] man gave me the forms w/ my number at the top, meaning that's the number to wait 'til it gets called out. I filled out the passport application on this shiny wooden desk they had and so I laughed with these nice men who didn't know how to convert feet/inches and lbs to the metric system; I was as confused as they were. *laughing* :-) I had to go to this photo & copy place twice, first to get the photos and copies and then to get 2 copies of my birth certificate; the people were friendly. :-D I turned in all the photos, copies, and form and less than an hour later they took another photo and fingerprinted me, both ink & digital; the same man who gave me the forms signed & stamped my application and when I walked out of there I kissed the gold crucifix I wear on my neck and thanked Jesus for helping me today. :-) Can I hear an Hallejah?

I called Mom and she was happy. :-) Well, Raul's here, I guess he had the day off, so I'll hang out while the time flies by...

[Love, my signature]

P.S. I'll call Jason later... :-) *giggles* I'll forever hold on to the sheet of paper w/ his name & number.

[I drew a big red heart with "Francisco + Jason?" inside it]

While I "killed time" I watched this VH1 Behind the music on my #2 favorite gay idol


George Michael

Raul just bursted out laughing because they showed George's old Wham! videos where he was such a "flame", at least he's alright with gay people. Well I am, how could he not like his own brother? :-)

I took a nice walk to pick up my passport at 1:30 p.m. and had to wait half an hour, at least they were on time. I chatted with this nice man who was also waiting to pick up his passport. I got it turned in and walked back to Raul's place; there he let me jam with an electric guitar like mine that he bought, he has a much better amp and a pedal which almost blew the roof off, I rocked! :-D

He was nice enough to make me an egg and tomato sandwich and drop me off. OH! He let me borrow the wedding video, YAY! My Mom, Alejandra, and I saw a "matinee" of it a while ago. :-D

Well, i'm gonna call Jason and see what he's up to. *sigh* Mom said "someone called asking for [me] but couldn't understand" since she doesn't know a word of English.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com