navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

2005-09-01
9:25 p.m.
The Boy (Part 2)


I can't stop, I can't breathe, I can't think
I'm in love again
I don't need, I don't eat, I don't sleep
I'm in love again

Ooh, and every time I heard you breathe
Well I sighed
[...]
Love is like a song
And if you sing
If you ever need me
I'll be there in a while

Smashing Pumpkins

Dear Kurt,
*sigh* I think cupid did his job today of shooting an arrow on my heart. :-D

Well, as I was telling you this morning (exactly twelve hours ago or so!), that guy Jason dropped a piece of paper with his name and number; I actually had the "guts" to call him tonight around 6:40 p.m., he was at the library so he said "I'll call you back..." and so he called me around 7:15 p.m. and said "Hey, sorry, I was working on a paper/ I have class at 7:30 p.m. so i'll call you during break."

He did call me around 8 p.m.; I almost turned completely red because I was in my room getting my clothes and things ready for tomorrow, Alejandra was the one who answered the one so I went to the living room and had my first conversation with Jason. :-)

Jason Hello, Francisco?
MeYes, hi Jason, how are you?
Jason Good, thanks. I'm at break. So...

(we started introducing each other, just like all first conversations)

Jason Where do you live?
Me Tustin
Jason Tustin? Off where? Oh, I live in Orange, close to Mainplace Mall. Why do you go to SAC? How long does it take you on the bus?
Me Yes, on Redhill and Browning. Um... SAC [Santa Ana College] is the closest college for me, it takes me an hour an a half to get there.
Jason Oh...
Me Heh, yeah... *giggle* What are you taking?
Jason Psychology, you?
Me History, Astronomy, and Art.
Jason That's cool.
Me Thanks, is Psychology your major?
Jason Yes.
Me That's cool, mine is Art, um.. Graphic Design
Jason Oh cool.

Then we went on to tell each other age/nationality...

Jason What's your nationality?
Me Mexican
Jason Oh, what city?
Me Morelia
Jason Are you 100% Mexican?
Me Of course, 100% Mexican baby! *giggles*
Jason Heh, cool. I'm from Madrid.
Me *surprised* Really?! Cool...
Jason Do you not like Hispanics?
Me Of course, how can I not like my own race? *giggles*
Jason Cool, how old are you?
Me 23, you?
Jason 20
Me 20? Wow, young..

Then he was telling me that me saw on the bus the other day and today; he said he thought "He's so cute, but I was too shy to go up to you." I blushed and said "Thanks..." :-)

He told me to call him back at 10 p.m. tonight but I told him "I'll be bed at that time"; he was nice, he said that he doesn't have class tomorrow, just like me, so i'll call him when i'm done doing my errand at the Mexican Consulate.

Anyway... sorry this entry's long, it's just that i'm so overwhelmed by a gay guy finally noticing me and handing me his number; I told Mom and Alejandra and they said "Be careful... hang out with him only at school while you get to know him."

*sigh* The rest of my day has been so full of love. :-) I got home at 12:20 p.m. and Matthew and Angelina were taking naps, so I had crackers with ham and cheese with a snack.

I went to pick up Evan from school at 1:33 p.m. and got back at 2:18 p.m. and helped him with his homework; today he wasn't as "A.D.D." like yesterday, thank God.

I had dinner at 4 p.m., MOm made rice and chiles rellenos which are green chiles stuffed with cheese. MMMMM.... *drooling*

*yawns* I should be going to bed...

Love,
Pancho Pantera

Click here to read Part 1 of my love story! :-)

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com