navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, June 2, 2006
6:33 p.m.
King Without A Crown

Dear Kurt,
My day was good! :-D I got up at 9:05 a.m. this morning and had a


Concha (Seashell-shaped Mexican sweetbread)

with milk for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I was waiting for the "10:39 a.m." 71 bus and I saw this Metalhead practicing guitar so I snapped this picture of him:


Metalhead In Solitude
*First I thought he was a "Loser" but he made this photograph a piece of art! :-D

The bus finally arrived at 10:45 a.m. and people were staring at the dude above, there was even this homeless-looking "Punk" who was making what looked like a joint! *gasp* I mean come on dude, do that stuff somewhere els, no wonder you ended up on the street!

I arrived at work early, as always, and sat outside reading some Latina magazines and listened to "Shuffled" songs on my beloved iPod. :-) I clocked into work at 11:30 a.m. and began my shift, it was VERY busy but what mattered was that we worked hard and got paid today! :-D

Pinto got irritated because "Someone spilled their drink, if this happens again then NO MORE DRINKS FOR EVERYONE"; it was me so I didn't admit it, i'm sorry I did it and made him tell us that. *sigh*

I clocked out at 2:25 p.m. after getting my well-earned paycheck, Marcos came to pick his up so I waved at him as I was getting my stuff ready.

Teresa still wants me to sub for her tomorrow from 12-4:30 p.m. so that will be fun; she said she'll "call later to let [me] know if we're going to Jacob's show". :-)

I was waiting for the "2:51 p.m." 71 bus, which was taking long, so I took another random picture thanks to Alejandra's digital camera which I had handy:


It's grafitti that says "Latinos In Tha House"
*That's right, yay! :-D

I helped this old Vietnamese woman find the 64 bus and cross the street, some bastard almost ran us over so I "flipped the bird" at him British style. Then this homophobi white dude glared at me through the 167 bus window so I flipped him off too but American style, what's with people's bad attitudes?!


My best friend Octavio drove by in his bike too, he must of gone to pick up his check too...

Octavio *stops bike* Hey Francisco! *smiles and shakes my hand*
Me *pausing my iPod* Hey, how are you?! *smiling back*
Octavio Good and you?
Me Just got off work... *sigh*
Octavio Oh that's good, hey who's there right now>?
Me Um... Teresa (his ex-girlfriend), Pinto, and Jacob (whom he doesn't get along with). *thinking "I hope he doesn't cause a commotion"*
Octavio Oh, is Rumi gone?
Me Yeah, she left at the same time I did...
Octavio Okay Francisco, take care, ciao! *smiles, shakes my hand*
Me You too!

The 71 bus was 10 minutes late but no worries, thank God it was Friday! :-D

I got home at 3:25 p.m. and both Evan and Mom were glad I was home, I put on my soccer shorts to refresh myself from the exhausting heat; I said hello to my cousin Carlos who picked up Angelina early at that time then I had dinner with Mom and Evan at 4 p.m., we had pasta, fried steak, and salad. MMMM.. :-)

That's all for now, above is a video I can't get out of my head. I love this song... my new theme song, lol

Love,
Pancho Pantera


the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com