navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, December 29, 2006
5:27 p.m.
Last Friday

Dear Kurt,
*sigh* Well it's the last Friday of the year! :-(

My day was not bad today. I thought I wasn't going to make it to work today because I felt cold symptons early this morning but by the time I got up at 9 a.m. I felt better. *sigh of relief* It was freezing cold last night, by the way...

I had my usual Special K cereal and yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. and got to work early as always so I sat out in the warm sun and listened to music on my iPod.

I clocked in at 11:25 a.m. and Rumi came by after her month-long break, yay we missed her! :-D She gave us our checks FIRST THING then she gave us our belated X-Mas gift: a card with our bonus inside!! :-D I got $30 in cash plus my check for $354.10 so yay! God bless her for blessing me. :-)

It was slow today... *sigh* People must be heading out for New Year's.

I washed dishes, cleaned tables, and swept to kill time and boredom.

I clocked out at 2:40 p.m. and walked to the bank to deposit my check and take out money for Dad. The 71 bus was late at 3:35 p.m., I had this woman with a child sitting next to me so I giggled at how cute the child was grabbing me and smiling! :-D When I was getting off on Nisson the bus driver braked suddenly and I accidentally bumped into the woman sitting next to me, she was like "It's okay..." and I was red with laughter and embarassment. *laughing my head off in bed*

I got home at 4 p.m. and Mom lovingly had dinner ready for me. She made pasta, corn, and chicken. MMM... a nice meal on this last Friday. :-)

That's all for now, I'm in a gloomy "not so gossipy" mood. *sigh* I'll write it in my journal...

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com