navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, January 30, 2006
6:03 p.m.
A lazy, weird Monday at work

Dear Kurt,
Mondays are not my favorite day because at work it's busy but today I was surprised because there wasn't much work to do! :-D

I got up this morning at 9 a.m. and had Special K cereal for breakfast, made my bed, and got ready for work. My Dad wanted me to go with him to Stater Bros. to make a deposit at the ATM machine for him so I went and he was nice enough to drop me off at the bus stop, I was able to catch the 71 early at 10:40 a.m. and got to work early around 11 a.m. so I sat on a chair outside and read the beginning of "IT"; *shivers* it's creepy but I like Suspense because they keep me reading until the end! :-)

Well, work wasn't much today, I helped Teresa wrap and distribute sandwiches, washed dishes, and cleaned the dining area. I heard a "rumor" that Jacob might find another job; my boss, my coworkers, and I were worried because we were saying that "Things get screwed up when someone's missing." *sigh* I hope we can fix that.

Today I was happy because I got Sunday added to my schedule, yay! :-D First I was like "Darn it, then I won't go out with my parents" but then "Cool, that means more money!" :-D

OH! I had some weird customers today, here's what happened:

Stuttering Man: *I gave him his order which was the Chicken Milano* "Bbb-bbb-big mmm-mmm-mac??"
Me *stares like "Are you okay sir?"* "No, this is not the Big Mac, it's the Chicken Milano..."
*walks away*

Pinto told me that he just likes to make jokes so I laughed in relief. :-)

Flirty girl: *I wrap her sandwich and give it to her* "Thanks so much!"
Me:*blush* "You're welcomed"
Flirty girl: "Have a fantastic day!"
Me: *blushing more* "Thanks..."

Teresa was like "Ooooh Francisco!" and I laughed. :-D

Cell phone lady: *talking* "And so... (pause) excuse me sir, i'm trying to eat and dust is so yucky"
Me *stops sweeping and walks away* "Y esta quien se cree?" (Who does she think she is?"

*I said that in my native language so she wouldn't talk back at me, lol

I clocked out at 2:30 p.m. but then Teresa asked me to ask my boss if she needed more help so she wanted me to throw out some boxes and clean the dining area again so I gladly did and worked an additional 15 minutes. :-)

I took the 71 bus at 3:20 p.m. which was on time for a change, I stopped by this Mexican check-cashing place to buy a 30 day bus pass, the girl at the window was friendly. :-)

I got home at 4 p.m. so I had dinner, Mom made rice and birria, mmmmm!

Anyway...
Right now i'm chatting with Erika, she was telling me some personal things which i'd rather keep super secret and write in my journal.

See you later.
Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com