navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, January 31, 2006
6:54 p.m.
Lento

Si quieres un poco de mi
If you want a little of me
Me deberias esperar
You should wait for me
Y caminar a paso lento
And walk at slow steps
Muy lento
Very slow

Y poco a poco olvidar
And forget little by little
El tiempo y su velocidad
Time and its velocity
Frenar el ritmo, ir muy lento
Brake the rhythm, go very slow
Mas lento
Much slower


CHORUS
----------
Se delicado y espera
Be dedicated and wait
Dame tiempo para darte
Give me time to give you
Todo lo que tengo
Everything I have
----------

Si quieres un poco de mi
If you want a little of me
Dame paciencia y veras
Give me patient and you'll see
Sera mejor que andar corriendo
It would be better than be running
Levanta el vuelo
Lift flight

(Repeat CHORUS)

Si me hablas de amor
If you talk to me about love
Si suavizas mi vida
If you soften my life
No estare mas tiempo
I wouldn't be around much time
Sin saber que siento
Without knowing what I feel

(Repeat CHORUS two more times)

Dear Kurt,
Today was a good day! :-D

My Mom thought I was going to be late to work so she woke me up this morning at 9:15 a.m. and I had blueberry bagels, strawberry banana yogurt, and milk for breakfast then I got ready for work. :-) I'm never late and that Mom knew.

I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m., the bus driver looked at my beloved green mechanic's jacket and noticed my Nirvana patches:

Bus driverNirvana? He's [Kurt Cobain] dead...
Me *glares through my sunglasses* So??
Bus driver So...
Me The music lives on! *I take my seat*

I was disgusted, not only at that comment, but also at this slice of pizza that was left in the seat in front of me along with some newspaper; I mean, come on people, don't leave your junk laying on a bus!

Work was slow just like yesterday but fun, I made most of the sandwiches all by myself! :-D Piece of cake. At least I didn't have picky customers like Saturday and yesterday, lol

I had to work an extra half hour because the men's room had a flood again, Teresa and I had to mop mop and mop! *shivers* It took us an hour to clean it up but that earned us more $$$ :-D

I clocked around before 3:30 p.m. so I was hungry and made myself a sandwich, this time I had one that i've been craving since I started working:

The Italian
Red Whine Vinagrette dressing
Tomato
Onion
Olives
Pepperoni
Salami
Capicola

*All on wheat bread, mmmm....! :-D

I was walking to the bus stop to take the 71 bus at 3:50 p.m. and I saw a "Power Ford" shuttle van driving by and it was Dad! He was going to run an errand at the Bank of America that was behind me so he gave me a ride home, that saved me a bus ride. :-)

I had dinner as soon as I got home at 4 p.m. Mom made chicken soup with veggies, pasta, fried chicken, and asparagus, MMMMMM!

That's all for now, above is the appropriate video for today, it's called "Slow" which I translated above. :-)

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com