navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, October 10, 2006
5:52 p.m.
Lean On Me

Dear Kurt,
My day was alright. I got up at 9 a.m. and my usual Special K and yogurt breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. and arrived early as always so I sat outside and read the entertainment section of today's paper while listening to song on my iPod; I finally figured out how to put the album covers for each song/artist so that they display when they play, yay now my iPod looks cooler! :-D Now the songs don't bore me, lol.

Abraham went in at the same time I did so he was much help today, he nicely took out sandwiches and distributed them; we had to keep telling him to "Be louder" because he has such a shy quiet voice, lol. :-D I showed him how to go outside with the banner and he seemed bored, I know "It's like that the first time" as I told him...


It was busy during the lunch hour but Teresa, Pinto, and Abraham helped me sort it all out. *sigh of relief* I took only two orders today but hey at least I'm getting the idea of cashier now. :-)

I was happy because not only I worked a little longer today but also because Pinto wants me to close tomorrow, yay! Martin's only closing Mondays now so, thanks to my hard work and responsibility, I got more hours! :-D

We had a grouchy customer but he had a reason to complain, he was old and fragile; he complained about "Bones in his Prime Cheesesteak sandwich". *sigh* We quickly made him another one after he handed us the bones so Pinto could store them as evidence.

I clocked out, with a big smile on my face, minutes to 3 p.m. so Teresa and Pinto gave me a leftover Regular Italian sandwich that I accidentally made; mmm.. I ate one half at the bus stop and the other I saved for Mom. :-)

I took the 71 bus at 3:15 p.m. and got home at 3:45 p.m. and Mom had dinner on the stove so I helped Evan with his spelling homework while it cooked.

I had dinner at 4 p.m., Mom made pasta and chicken with mustard and tomatoes, MMMM... :-)

Right now i'm chatting with Erika, I haven't done that with her in a long while!! She saw me, my Mom, Evan, and Matthew on my webcam! :-D She was happy.

That's all for now.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS. I heard that song this morning and it made me smile, perfect song for friendship. :-) How I've been today.

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com