navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, October 9, 2006
7:08 p.m.
Marigold


He's there in case I wandered off
He's scared because I warned
He's scared in case I want it all
He's scared 'cause I want
All in all the clock is slow
Six color pictures all in a row
Of a marigold

Dear Kurt,
My day was gloomy but it turned out sunny, and most importantly, it was good. :-)

I thought I was gonna be late to work because I got up this morning at 8:55 a.m. in SUCH A HURRY but I was able to calmy eat my usual Special K & yogurt breakfast, tidy up my room, and get ready for work with patience. *sigh of relief*

I took the 71 bus at 10:15 a.m. and arrived at work in 5 minutes so I listened to a live bootleg of

which I downloaded from The Pumpkins.Net Saturday night, it's such an excellent bootleg which sounds well on my iPod! :-D All the songs from that album performed live, yay!

I clocked into work at 10:30 a.m. and began by doing the usual: sorting out bread, veggies, meats, etc.

I was THRILLED because my boss Rumi introduced me to the cashier, YAY!!! Fun indeed. :-D She wants to show me while it's slow so I won't stress out when it's busy.

So, I took the first 3 orders of the day with a big smile...

Me Hi, what would you like today?
(Pause for customer's response)
What size?
(Pause for customer's response)
White or Wheat bread?
(Pause for customer's response)
Would you like to make it a combo?
(Pause for customer's response)
For here or to go?
(Pause for customer's response)
Your total is...

So that was the dialogue I had to learn and use with all customers. :-D One of them was SO CUTE, he was dark-skinned and had beautiful brown eyes; he must of liked me because he smiled, he ordered a Cobb Flatbread salad. *giggles*


The lunch hour was busy but that new dude Abraham (he's so cute, hee hee) and Teresa helped sort it out; Abraham's getting the routine of sandwich wrapping and distribution. :-)

I clocked out at 2:30 p.m. after sweeping (Abraham nicely did most of the cleaning outside) so I walked out of work with a big smile on my face.

I took the 71 bus at 2:55 p.m., I was bored and had extra time on my hands so I went to The Mainplace Christian Thrifstore and there I bought 4 collectible vinyls:


Rod Stewart "Every Picture Tells A Story"
*It must be worth a fortune since it looks rare! :-)


*I never heard of this one, it's 80's and it must be good so I bought it. :-)


*This isn't the one with the classic "(They Long To Be) Close to You" but I bought it since I don't have any of their albums. :-)

(No image found)
Rod Stewart "You're In My Heart" 7 inch single

I paid around 3 bucks for all these, the cashier was this "homie" who kept looking at the patches on my jacket, lol.

I was walking home with the records on my left hand and Bertha drove by so I waited for her to get off at our parking lot then greeted her. :-)

I got home at 3:45 p.m. so I put my records away and ate dinner with Bertha, my parents, and Evan; we had beans, rice, and beef in spicy chile sauce. MMM... :-)

I went out with my friend Teresa around 5 p.m., she wanted me to help her pick out a costume; first we went to Costume Castle and she saw two pirate girl costumes which she took a picture of with her cell phone, then we went to Party City and they had the same costumes but cheaper. :-) She didn't buy any, we just browsed which was nice to unwind ourselves from work.

I got back home at 6 p.m. so I introduced Teresa to my parents, Evan, and Bertha which she smiled at and shook hands. :-) Sweet! I showed her both my room and my Edward Scissorhands costume and she loved it. :-D

That's all for now.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS. I love that song above, that's how the day was... "All in all the clock is slow"

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com