navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

2006-06-07
8:00 p.m.
Your Love Is King/ Smooth Operator


your love is king,
crown you in my heart.
your love is king,
never need to part.
your kisses ring,
round and round and round my head.
touching the very part of me.
it's making my soul sing.
tearing the very heart of me.
i'm crying out for more.
[...]
Smooth operator, smooth operator
Smooth operator
Coast to coast, LA to Chicago, western male
Across the north and south, to Key Largo, love for sale

Dear Kurt,
Today was a gloomy day but everything went well. :-)

I got up early at 8:30 a.m. and Special K [cereal] for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. I was walking to the bus stop and Dad pulled over by Mitchell and gave me a ride, he was on his way to the gas station so that was very nice of him. :-D I took the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m. and arrived at work early as always so I sat outside and read today's paper while listening to Sade.

I clocked in at 10:28 a.m. and began my day which was slow then lunch was BUSY but it was indeed a blessing, Jacob helped me throughout the "chaos" which was very nice of him. *sigh of relief* It finally started to slow down around 1:30 p.m. so I swept and washed dishes, I clocked out at 2:40 p.m. after Pinto came back from break so I was about to hop on the 71 bus when I saw Yvette the landlord from where I live; she was going to the Bank of America nearby so she gave me a ride home which was so nice, we listened to KROQ and INDIE 103.1 on the radio and talked. Smashing Pumpkins' "Today" was on so we both smiled, it made our day! :-D

I got home at 3:15 p.m. and Mom had dinner on the stove: rice and mole! :-)

Eli, Claudio, and Bertha arrived at 4 p.m. so I ate dinner with them; Eli and Claudio gave me this adorable teddy bear in a mug wearing a graduation cap and gown, that was so sweet of them to give me something for getting my AA degree. :-D

Alejandra, Gloria, and Monica arrived around 5 p.m.; I helped Gloria make some Leis filled with candy for her "graduating seniors" as she told me. Raul and Michelle arrived soon afterwards.

That's all for now, i'm getting sleepy... *yawn* I had fun with my family, we had a full house. :-D


Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS I dedicate the video "Your Love Is King" to my family and friends, thanks for your love! xoxo "Smooth Operator" is a bonus! :-) Love those songs...


the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com