navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, August 16, 2006
5:39 p.m.
Belated Madonna Holiday

Dear Kurt,
First of all, I would like to wish a Happy Belated Birthday to Madonna, my one of many Pop idols; here's a classic video for your enjoyment:

*singing along* Holiday, Celebrate!

I celebrated by listening to most of her discography on my iPod today. :-D

My day was alright today. I got up at 8:30 a.m. and had Special K cereal and cherry yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work; my Dad was nice enough to drop me off at the bus stop since he was on his way to work like I was. :-)

I clocked into work at 10:28 a.m. and started by sorting out breads, meats, and veggies; Pinto gave me a terrible shock (well, sort of...) by showing me a yellow "Q" symbol that was pinned above the bulletin board. *sigh* We had an inspection the other day way after I left so that symbol meant that we had some mistakes that needed to be corrected, I hope we can bring the "Q" back to green which means a good report card! Why does everything have to be like school where you learn, are tested, then graded?!

I did feel bad that we got that, I SWEAR that I always leave things clean; Pinto and Rumy (our bosses) made Marcos and Jacob clean like hell so I left feeling blue thinking "God, they must think i'm the special one and not have to do so much work" but they respect me. It's whatever work the bosses say!

Lunch hour was slow but then I went out with the banner (which I miss doing!!) and that helped; this guy across the street was competing with me but with a Check-Cashing place, at least he wasn't from Subway or else he would of been all blue, lol! We waved at each other, hee hee. :-)

I did dishes, swept, and refilled the pepper trays (which i'm allergic too, ouch!) then clocked out at 2:30 p.m.

I took the 71 bus at 2:51 p.m. and first I saw these "Punk" teens sitting at the back of the bus so they were polite, then I saw this HUNKY waiter who works at the restaurant at the corner to ours; he's polite too, he said "Hey what's up man? Did you just get off work? Was is busy?" so I shyly said (while I was listening to Madonna) "Oh hi, i'm good thanks...It was so and so." I couldn't stop laughing soon after I got off, he was with his girlfriend so he accidentally pinched my left elbow thinking it was her! *giggles* I need to calm down...

It was around 3 p.m. so I got bored and had some extra time on my hands so I walked over to the Mainplace Christian Thrifstore, my all-time favorite place to go for vinyls, there I bought these albums:


Future Games
*I've NEVER heard of this album, must be rare and worth a lot!


*Yay! I love him, he's sexy indeed! lol


*Something that matches my personality, lol. :-)

I paid $3.21 with this change I had saved. The cashier was a nice lady, I had dropped a quarter into a hole on the desk so she said "It's okay, I won't double charge you." :-D

I got home at 3:30 p.m. so Gloria was going to come over and cook dinner but she "[Had] things to do"; no worries, I had leftovers from yesterday and i'll cook Dad sausages which are quick and easy!

I was watching the news and I jumped out of the sofa then turned the tv up loud because they FINALLY arrested


Jonbenet Ramsey's murderer! *sigh of relief* Finally, after ten years, the family can breathe "Freedom" after so many accusations!

That's all for now.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com