navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, July 30, 2006
9:54 p.m.
Manah Manah

Dear Kurt,
*yawns* I just got home minutes ago from going to Gloria's house to hang out; I was there with Mom, Alejandra, Monica, Evan, Rosaura, Eli, Claudio, Patty, Gloria, Yolanda, and my beautiful nieces. We hung out, chatted, and ate pizza which was fun. :-)

My day was good! :-D I was awaken early this morning at 8 a.m. by voices, not voices in my head but voices of two men; they were the plumbers who finally showed up after a one-day delay, they did a wonderful job fixing the kitchen faucet by installing the new one Dad bought the other night and by unclogging the disposal.

I read the Sunday paper and had Special K for breakfast then I recorded a little bit of this radio show "Breakfast With the Beatles" which was nice. :-) I tidyed up my room and took a shower soon afterwards.

I went out with my parents this afternoon around 1 p.m.

First we went to the ATM machine inside Stater Bros. and it was there that I cashed in my paycheck.

Second I went to say hi to my coworkers at work and get my schedule for tomorrow, Jacob kindly gave me this Veggie sandwich that someone ordered and changed their mind about; sweet! He even complimented that I looked all "Metal today" because I was dressed in my usual Goth clothing. :-D

Third I went to Mervyn's with my parents, which is near work, so it was there that I bought a green Goth-looking shirt that has an angel fighting Satan; my Dad thought it was cool and Mom thought it was weird. *giggles*

Fourth We went to Sears Essentials and it was there that Mom bought some Princess shoes for my Grandniece (her Great Grandaughter) Mary Jo.

Fifth We went to Target and it was there that I spent almost half my paycheck on random things:

A new phone card for my cell
A new case for my iPod Nano
A studded belt
A tin mini lunchbox

Well, I got paid so money's a blessing to buy whatever the hell you want!

Sixth and last we went to go eat at Carl's Jr.; I didn't have that big of an appetite so I had a Chicken Tortilla soup from El Pollo Loco and the Veggie sandwich Jacob gave me, MMMMM! :-D

We got home around 4 p.m. so I put all my things away and Alejandra picked Mom and I up at 5 p.m.

*yawns* I should be going to bed soon... The reason why I put the "Manah Manah" video above is because I SWEAR TO GOD that I heard it mentioned three times today!!

1. Dad was listening to Spanish station K-Love 107.5 f.m. and they had an interview clip from the band Mana...

"Hi this is Mana, our name means love, if you have love there's Mana, if you have peace there's Mana, and if you have happiness there's Mana"

2. I was watching Arab videos on this local channel KSCI 18 and they had this commercial with the "Manah Manah" music in the background!

3. Patty mentioned it in a conversion we had tonight! I told her "Hey, I found a clip online" and she went nuts. *giggles*

AHHH, enough Manah Manah! lol, so here it is to end this entry and to say goodnight.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com