navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, July 29, 2006
1:56 p.m.
Sober IV

Dear Kurt,
I'm REALLY SORRY that I didn't post anything last night, I got home late around 1 a.m. so I went straight to bed; I was kind of drunk and didn't have much energy to type.

Well, yesterday was Eli's 40th birhday party and it was fun! :-D I took lots of pictures, some of me with my adorable nieces, which I posted on MySpace. Claudio made dinner which was a BBQ: steak and sausages, mmmm! I only had a piece of each with salad because I watch what I eat nowadays. :-)

So yeah, I got drunk and I was surprised at how I reacted; I usually get all loud and laugh at everything but last night I just got all sleepy, at least Mom didn't mind because she's usually on my back. *sigh of relief* I guess my weightloss has taken so much drinking fun away, but hey I didn't get into any arguments like i'm "famous" for.

I went with Gloria and Jackie to pick up Patty from Long Beach Airport, she arrived at 11:11 p.m.; I waited for her kind of drunk at the gates, it's a small airport so I didn't cause any spectacles. I stared at some cute Arabs but they didn't notice my drunkness and they didn't care about my sexuality. :-) *giggles*

Anyway...
I had this dream, in my drunkness still, that I was driving this old beat up car with Jackie as my passenger. We were gonna go pick up Patty from Long Beach so the car kept malfunctioning and having us going round and round the parking lot, this cop almost pulled us over and Jackie was going hysterical but I got the car under control before disaster struck.

I got up with a light hungover this morning at 9:11 a.m. (That damn time is starting to follow me once again!) so I made myself scrambled eggs with cheese since we were out of ham, they were good. :-D

I gave my room a good clean: I dusted, changed bedsheets, threw out some old newspapers, and vacuumed. It took me less than an hour to do it all. :-) I then dusted and vacuumed the tv room and living room.

Mom sent me to Stater Bros. to buy the following:


Hot dog buns
2 packs of wieners
Campbell's Chicken and Rice soup

So I walked with my iPod wearing a white tank, shorts, and sandals though it was gloomy. I got back around 12:30 p.m. so I took a shower.

That's all for now, gonna jam with my guitar and see if I can get some demos recorded.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS This is the fourth time I use the title and song "Sober" by Tool, it's just the right thing to do after a night of booze, lol

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com