navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, September 12, 2005
7:23 p.m.
Weird, Moody Monday

Dear Kurt,
Today was alright, but a bit weird and moody in the middle.

This morning I went to the Don Express at school, which is next to my History classroom but downstairs, and so it was closed because there was a sign that said "No ATM Today"; I guess the system was down; I had to walk all the way down campus to the Don Bookstore and it was there that I bought two quiz strips.

Well, we had a quiz in History class today; I was going to give the extra quiz strip to that guy Alfredo for giving me one last week but I was too shy and besides, he had one. The quiz was alright, I just missed 2 or 3. Mr. Martin was very nice, he said we didn't have to read much and our "Discussion Questions" aren't due until next week, so big sigh of relief for me! :-D

After class I went to the library to catch up on the Discussion Questions i've mentioned, there was that group of Vietnamese guys talking and talking and talking... First I glared at them then giggled because they were studying and having a good time. OH MY GOD, I saw this buff guy and he looked at me like "What the f***?!" and I ignored him; good thing was that I didn't come home all black and blue and red all over. :-S Eeeek, I should be careful, "Looks can kill".

I finished at 10:30 a.m. so I checked my e-mail using one of the library's PCs (which they now time you for using the internet, how lame... 30 minutes only) and was happy to get one from Irma; she's doing fine, taking each day strong. :-)

Astronomy class was nice, Dr. Eastmond gave us a study guide for our exam which is next Wednesday (the 21st) and not next Monday as I had feared. Well, we reviewed a bit and I kept turning around at this guy putting his feet on my seat and the one next to me; I glared at him and his friend who happens to like The Smiths, GRRRR! I'll show him how much I hate them if he says something...

Class ended early at 12:10 p.m. so the "60" bus took a bit long, about 10 minutes; it finally showed up, on time, at 12:20 p.m.

While I was waiting for the "71" at the bus stop on 17th and Tustin Avenue, there was this bearded, ugly, stinky homeless man acting nutty; he kept twitching and snapping his fingers, these two men who were waiting for the bus with me looked at him and I like "What the hell is he doing?" but he left and continued twitching, which worried us. I mean, if he's schizophrenic, then get help man!!

The "71" arrived, on time, at 1:09 p.m. and the bus driver who drove from First St. and on was a moron; he had a "comb over" (how scary..) and he kept pulling over a bit past the bus stop, I had to walk a little more.

I got home at 1:52 p.m. and Mom was like "Why are you home so late?" and I told her that "I got off class at noon, just like on Wednesdays" and she was like "Oh okay, I thought you left to pick up Evan" but it was Dad who picked him up since he has Mondays off. :-)

Matthew wasn't feeling well, he's getting the cold; AWW... my poor baby! He was happy though, laughing and jumping up & down at seeing me, Alejandra, Evan and Monica whom adores him as much as he adores us. :-D

My Dad was in a bad mood, it was just his hiccup that was bothering him; I hope he feels better.

I had dinner before 4 p.m.; Mom made chicken soup with veggies, rice, and she was nice enough to microwave a piece of leftover grilled chicken from Saturday's BBQ, MMMM.. good! :-)

After dinner I continued my Astronomy review and then half an hour ago I decided to take a break and check e-mail (nothing new; Erika said hello to me on MSN! She said she was very finishing up her thesis, she said she'll try to chat with me on Thursday before she goes to a party.

That's all for now, gonna continue studying like i'm supposed to.

Goodnight!

Love as always,
Pancho Pantera


the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com