navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, September 13, 2005
9:05 p.m.
Te So��


Te so��,
Estaba despierto y te mir�
Pens� so�ar pues no cre� que fuera real,
Tanta suerte al despertar
Y mirarte descansar
Segura y junto a m�.

Te so��
Y estabas tan bella tan mujer,
Pens� so�ar
Pues no pod�a imaginar
Que ser�a de mi vida sin tu amor
Sin tu calor.

Tuve momentos
De profunda soledad
Y ahora no lo creo
Y junto a ti me encuentro.

Desesperado estuve a punto de caer
Y apareciste un d�a
Llegando hasta mi vida
Y te so��
Estaba despierto y te so��.

Aleks Syntek

Dear Kurt,
Last night I had these dreams that were part nice, part interesting, and part weird that they've been so stuck in my head all day today, so here i'll describe them. By the way, the lyrics above are from this Spanish song that makes me cry. :-(

1. I dreamed that I was at the house we lived in on Karen St. and my oldest niece Erika came over and brought me a bunch of vinyls, among them were two that are good albums indeed:

and

I was so happy that I went nuts, Erika told me that she "bought them for [me] for only 1 Peso (about 10 cents) each" and I was like "WOW, THANKS!" :-)

2. I walked into Bodega Ranch Market, this Mexican supermarket my Mom shops in occasionally, and bought some Pancho Pantera (click to view him!) chocolate milk powder. Lol, i'm so obsessed with that character. :-D

3. I was at the same house on Karen St.(God, I miss that place, no wonder I dream about it a lot) and it was late at night; Alejandra and I were asleep and we heard loud music coming from the yard, I got up and looked out the window with a pitch-black sky outside and saw that a party was going on. People were talking and making a scandal of noise, I wanted to call the cops but Alejandra told me that it was a gang-related party and we had to be careful. Weird...

Anyway...
Today was a good day. :-)

Art class was alright, we saw few slides and discussed them. Mr. Redfield gave us the date for our midterm, which will be on October 6; that means STUDY STUDY STUDY! :-S

Class ended early at 9:10 a.m. so I went to the Computer Lab and scanned some collages that I made this summer and posted them on my Deviant Art page, Rosie loved my American Idiot one. :-) *hugs*

I left school around 10 a.m. and took the "60:Larwin Square" bus ten minutes later, while I waited I had my banana and then giggled at this guy who was flirting with a girl right through a moving truck his friend was driving; he kept gesturing me to call the girl and have her pay attention to him and I was gesturing "What?? Her?? Whatever... You ask her!", I was like a mime, it was hilarious. :-D *giggles*

So, I took the bus and got off on Irvine Blvd. and walked all the way to Michael's Art & Crafts store to buy some oil paints for Raul's guitar project; damn, $5 a tube! :-S At least he gave me money for them, I bought 4: blue, yellow, brown, and white which were the colors in the mosaic sample Raul lend me. :-)

I took the "71" at 11:15 a.m. and got home early at 11:40 a.m. and Cindy was around! :-) I missed that sweetheart of a girl, she yelled "Paco!" with great joy and ran and hugged me, AWWWW.. cute!! :-D She didn't go to preschool today because she was sick, aww.. poor girl, first her baby brother Mathew and now her. :-(

I went to pick up Evan from school at 1:40 p.m. and got home at 2:15 p.m. and helped him with his homework.

I had dinner at 4 p.m.; Mom made soup and chicken taquitos, MMMM. :-)

After dinner the kids left early, thank God; well, they weren't that naughty today. *sigh of relief* I did homework homework and more homework... :-S What else do I have?

That's all for now, I should be going to bed. (9:30 p.m. is my bedtime, eeek) *yawns* I'm in my hospital pj's because it's finally feeling like fall, Yay! Bye bye summer! :-D

Love as always,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com