navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, March 30, 2006
7:47 p.m.
Music Box

Dear Kurt,
My day was alright...

I got up at 9:09 a.m. and had Special K cereal for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work, this is what I do every morning... :-)

I took the 71 bus early at 10:45 a.m. because I wanted to stopped by the Tustin Library to return the


CD I had checked out a week ago, which I now have on my iPod.

There I checked my e-mail and My Space messages since I had time and besides, now that I was there... lol I didn't get much so I looked through the Videos section hoping to find good films but all they had were those i've seen, they didn't have Edward Scissorhands which I haven't seen for ages! :-( Oh well, maybe a second-hand store will have it hopefully...

I checked out

because I like Mariah Carey (old and new) and we were born the same day [March 27] but different year of course, lol

I got to work 15 minutes before my shift started at noon so I sat outside and listened to some Smashing Pumpkins on my iPod then clocked in at 11:57 a.m.

Work was the same as yesterday, so quiet and lonely! I even went out during lunch hour with the banner but that didn't work again, this man told me from his car "Hey, i'm going there right now" so that helped a little...; tomorrow's Friday so I hope *crossing my fingers* it will be busy, i'm used to the fast-paced stuff. :-D

Teresa is a sweetheart, as I have mentioned many times, we talk about EVERYTHING and share cookies. How cute is that, she's my best friend; she told me "Octavio wants to know when you want to go out for dinner again" and I was like "Whenever!" :-D Awww...

I had some humorous moments at work:

1. When I first walked in this morning I wanted to get ready in the men's room but it was busy so I used the (vacant!) ladies room and giggled as I walked out, i'm such a queen, lol :-D

2. I walked into the freezer to get some lemons out and Pinto was in there taking inventory so I went "Ahhh!" and got scared, Teresa and I giggled. :-)

3. I was cleaning the tables and this bee was inside flying on the window so I, being a drama queen as you can imagine, scared it off with the rag then sprayed sanitizer on it and stepped on it with a napkin over; I picked up its remains and threw it away while shivering, i'm so afraid of bees.

I clocked out at 3 p.m. then walked out of work happy but bored because of you know, not being so busy. I took the 71 bus at 3:20 p.m. while I listened to the majority of


Smashing Pumpkins "Earphoria" which is the best live album from them, on my iPod. :-D

I got home before 4 p.m. and helped Evan with his Math homework then I took a rinse and got ready to go out and have dinner with Alejandra; she took me out at 5 p.m., as a belated birthday present, to have Chinese food at Phoenix which is the place she took my parents and I out one time. We think it's now better than Wong's, lol

That's all for now, gonna watch some tv

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com