navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, March 29, 2006
8:03 p.m.
Work was "Oh So Quiet" today...




BJORK lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I had such a quiet day today, I got up this morning at 9:06 a.m. with the sun shining bright into my window so I had yogurt and granola bars for breakfast then I tidyed up room and got ready for work.

I had a little "freak out" because I couldn't find my hearing aid accessories; I took one of my armoire drawers out and looked through the random junk I have so I almost lost my patience, I finally found what I was looking for behind the drawer! It must of fallen in there, I even yelled "I'M SUCH AN IDIOT!" to which Mom replied "Hun, don't call yourself that..."

I took the 71 bus to work at 10:45 a.m. and only two people were on the bus besides me so I thought "Where is everyone?!"; work was exactly the same, the lunch hour was quiet so my coworkers Jacob and Pinto wondered the same thing as I did. I even went out into the corner of First and Newport with the banner (and my iPod, I listened to Bjork!) to get some attention but that didn't work; I guess we have days like today, sometimes it's peace and sometimes it's hell... *giggles*

I had a "Triple Q" sanwich which was DELICIOUS then Martin was running late which I didn't mind because it wasn't really busy, he arrived at 4:45 a.m. which was the time I clocked out; the 71 was about to leave so I ran after it and was able to take it before it drove off. *sigh of relief*

I got home at 5:25 p.m. and had dinner, Mom made soup and chilaquiles which was good! :-D

That's all for now, the rest is personal stuff I want to write in my journal. Goodnight!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS The video above describes my day, quiet but full of cute guys, lol

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com