navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, December 1, 2006
7:39 p.m.
My December




PARK LINKIN lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I'm sorry I haven't been updating for two days now, it's work that has been keeping me busy and my mini Napoleon Dynamite journal has been home to my thoughts. *wipes tear* That song playing made me cry right now, it hasn't until now; It's just the feeling that it's now December and things have been peace. :-)*sigh*

Well, today work was heaven, speaking of peace!! *big sigh of relief* We had another inspection which went better than the last one we had after I came back from my trip; we got re-evaluated on all the errors we had so thanks to our hard work we got our ugly "Red Q" back to a lovely "Green Q" which means success, yay! :-D

We had customers which were friendly, this time I did what my coworkers and my boss adviced me to do


1. Smile at customers even if you don't like them.
2. Pretend the inspection lady isn't around.
3. Don't get nervous!

I got paid so yay that made me happy too! :-D

I clocked out, exhausted but happy, at 3:15 p.m. so I went to the bank to deposit my paycheck then I took the 71 at 3:50 p.m.

I stopped by Stater Bros. on my way home to buy Mom some flour tortillas she needed, I got home at 4:30 p.m. and had soup and milanesas for dinner. Mmm.. :-)

I had a hilarious moment half an hour ago, I went to the Holiday Boutique here at my neighborhood clubhouse and so I saw a VCR "like new" (supposely...) so I bought it for $20; I brought it home, connected it, put on a video, and it didn't work so I immediately took it back, the man apologized and gave me my money back.

I wasn't mad at all, I should just be more careful with seconhand stuff especially appliances; but why did the vendor have it there anyway?? Let's not get all "Scrooge"...

That's all for now.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

We have a new president in Mexico despite massive protests!

Don't mess up my country now, I have revolution in my roots!

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com