navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, April 24, 2005
6:37 p.m.
Nevermind

Dear Kurt,
I just got home half an hour ago, I went out with my parents. Yay, i'm glad we got out of the house before I went insane, lol. :-D

We went to go eat at KFC around 4 p.m. I had a piece of chicken breast, macaroni and cheese, mashed potatoes w/ gravy, and biscuits. *licks lips* Yummy!

We then went to Target, my Dad didn't feel like getting off, so he waited for Mom and I in his truck. I bought this DVD that i've been dying to buy, it's the "Classic Albums: Nevermind" I saw advertised a month ago! :-) I haven't watched it yet, but the details on the back of the DVD box say that it's the "making of" Nevermind and has exclusive interviews with surviving Nirvana members Dave Grohl and Krist "Chris" Novoselic. Here's an image of it for my viewing pleasure:

I'm almost peeing my pants from all the excitement, lol. I'm glad I was able to buy this treasure, Nevermind is my #1 all-time favorite Nirvana album; first I bought a bootleg cassette copy of it the last time I went to Morelia in the summer of '97, then I bought the ORIGINAL cd for my 20th birthday, now I have the "story of" DVD. :-D

Anyway...
My cousin Maria Luisa and her husband Andres did show up, 2 hours late (around 2 p.m.). Another "thank god otherwise I would of gone insane" lol. :-) It's funny because my parents were both taking a nap when they got here, so they woke up and received their kind visit. They're such nice people, even though I don't really talk to them, it's just a handshake and "Hi, good afternoon, how's it going?" kind of thing. They gossip a lot with my Mom and especially my Dad, who are so "close" to him. They weren't here very long, just for almost two hours and they had things to do and my parents felt bad that they left when we were about to order KFC for dinner. Oh well, "maybe next time or else [my Mom] can cook" like they said. :-)

I guess that's all for now. No one's online, I guess i'll browse around the net a little and then watch tv and get my things ready for tomorrow.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com