navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, December 11, 2005
6:08 p.m.
Trying not to be a "Scrooge"...

Dear Kurt,
*sigh* I'm laying here in my bed typing this entry; I should be studying for my finals tomorrow so i'll hurry up.

Well today I was a bit grouchy in the morning, it was probably because:

1. Alejandra's moving out and taking the laptop.
2. Stupid KROQ did not broadcasting any live performances of the Almost Acoustic Christmas on the radio, so it was a "webcast only" concert! Grrr.. I would of had a tape of Nine Inch Nails and System of A Down's performance. *glares*

I had some Frosted Flakes for breakfast and then read the Sunday paper.

I made my bed (Alejandra spent the night with my sisters whom she's moving in with) around 10 a.m. and took a shower around 11:30 a.m.

I was gettting ready for my shower and my Mom knocked on the door calling my name out; I accidentally said a dirty word, I said "What the f*** do you want?!" in Spanish and when I opened the door angrily (and half clothed by the way!) Mom asked "What did you say???" and I just said "nothing..." *sigh* I should watch my temper and my mouth because it's not the right season.

So anyway, I went out with my parents around 1:30-2 p.m.; first we went to Stater Bros. to deposit/withdrawl some money from the ATM machin, we saw a girl dressed like Santa taking pictures with kids and Dad asked if I wanted one and I blushed and said "No thanks...", lol. :-) We then we went to SEARS Essentials (formerly K-Mart).

There my parents wanted to look for a Christmas present for themselves and for the house: a new stove and microwave! :-D We saw those objects in a lovely white so thanks to Dad's SEARS Card, we bought them and will pay them monthly with no interest for a year, yay! :-D The dude that helped us was nice, his name was Nick (he was tall, handsome, and spoke with a thick accent) so he did all the data entry for us and I translated everything he said to me to my parents in Spanish; he said "Wow, I should take Spanish next semester because I don't know how to translate" and I giggled. :-D

So, we ordered the stove and oven and we will have them delivered and installed on Tuesday the 13th, yay! :-)

We then went to Target to buy a few things such as laundry detergent; oh my God, my parents and I freaked out because my Mom dropped her $20 bill and it went inside the machine that takes your items to the cashier. Luckily, this girl came in less than 5 minutes and got it out. *sigh of relief* We giggled when we walked out, but then Mom was being a "hater" to me; she noticed that I was checking out this gorgeous security guard and she said "WHAT ARE YOU LOOKING AT?! I WON'T TAKE YOU OUT AGAIN! GOSH, PACO..." and glared at me, I just ignored her.

We finished our Sunday "going out" by buying last-minute groceries such as veggies and eggs at Bodega Ranch Market.

I got home an hour ago, Alejandra was home and now she's starting to pack her things. *sigh* I don't want to start my melodrama, I know i'll miss her but she'll be fine with my sisters.

Well, I should be studying so see ya later.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com