navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, December 12, 2005
8:31 p.m.
"Oh no, another day..." (Smashing Pumpkins)

Dear Kurt,
I'm laying on my bed typing this entry and resting from a long day; I had two finals today, History and Astronomy, which were tough but I made it through. :-)Before I took the History one Mr. Martin mentioned "Today is an important day in History, Frank Sinatra was born on this day in 1916" and I gave a thumbs up, I love him! :-D

I went to the library to review for Astronomy but people were getting on my nerves, they were on their cells, on laptops, and studying out loud! Ahhh.. how rude, I glared and "Shhh" at them and the librarian asked the noisy Vietnamese students to leave.

Oh, I am so worried because I can't find my red Zip Disk which has my Deviant Art stuff and some webcam pictures of me; I looked for it at the computer lab inside the "lost and found" box had no luck, i'll check the computers early tomorrow morning and I hope *crossing my fingers* that i'll find it, it means so much to me!

Anyway...
I ended my Astro exam at 11:40 a.m. and went to the bookstore to sell back my textbook, my what a line, this guy was taking forever but the cashier was polite; he gave me $32.75 for my book and a card for 3 Free Songs from this website, yay, my early Christmas present! :-D

I took the "60:Larwin Square" bus at 12:15 p.m.; there was this strange girl wearing a flashy scarf and skirt, she was reading a book called "The Jungle" and so the bus was dropping off a group of mentally-ill kids on Yorba St. and she asked the driver "Is this the last stop??" and I giggled.

I missed the "71" at 12:45 p.m. so I was so bored and wanted to kill time until the next bus came by at 1:20 p.m.; first I went to use the men's room at Burger King, second I went to browse around at this new craftstore "Red Bee" but meh, I didn't find anything interesting, third and last I went to Brindles Bookstore but that place is a junkyard. The old hag said "Please leave your bag at the front, thank you..." and I just left after getting annoyed from seeing so much mess.

I got home at 1:40 p.m. and Dad was helping Monica, Alejandra, and Gloria move into their new home so I went to pick up Evan from school; we got help from these two "Jornaleros" (day laborers) who were hard-working, Gloria paid them and they were happy because they're out on the streets trying to make their day. :-) God bless them and Gloria. "+"

*sigh* Well, Alejandra's moving out this week and my room will be quiet without her but i'll have it "my way" with posters and stuff up. :-)

I had dinner at 4 p.m., Mom made rice and these chicken and beef things in hot sauce, mmmmm.... :-)

Matthew was a doll as always, he was wearing his Tigger outfit. *giggles* Cute.

Well, that's all for now, gonna have Oreo cookies for supper.

Goodnight!
Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com