navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, August 5, 2006
1:10 p.m.
Nothing Compares 2 U


NOTHING COMPARES 2 U
(Prince)

It's been seven hours and fifteen days
Since u took your love away
I go out every night and sleep all day
Since u took your love away
Since u been gone I can do whatever I want
I can see whomever I choose
I can eat my dinner in a fancy restaurant
But nothing
I said nothing can take away these blues
`Cause nothing compares
Nothing compares 2 u

It's been so lonely without u here
Like a bird without a song
Nothing can stop these lonely tears from falling
Tell me baby where did I go wrong
I could put my arms around every boy I see
But they'd only remind me of you
I went to the doctor n'guess what he told me
Guess what he told me
He said girl u better try to have fun
No matter what u do
But he's a fool
`Cause nothing compares
Nothing compares 2 u

All the flowers that u planted, mama
In the back yard
All died when u went away
I know that living with u baby was sometimes hard
But I'm willing to give it another try
Nothing compares
Nothing compares 2 u
Nothing compares
Nothing compares 2 u
Nothing compares
Nothing compares 2 u

Dear Kurt,
*sigh* I just finished cleaning the house half an hour ago, my Mom just left to Morelia as well. *sniffs* I'll miss her but she's only going to see doctors and not have another painful surgery in her stomach. *Big sigh of relief* :-D We both know that we'll be okay.

I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and made myself scrambled eggs with cheese which were yummy though I miss ham! I'm not a vegetarian yet, but we just to buy some ham soon! :-D

I cleaned and dusted my room at 10 p.m. then Monica and Eli were around to say bye to Mom so I hung out with them then when they left an hour ago I finished dusting & vacuuming the house.

I was just on MSN Messenger with Rosie and Elena, my two dearest friends! :-) Rosie's back from Greece, OPAH! *giggles* Elena's going out tonight, I am too; Raul's taking me to a Flamenco performance at UCI's Barclay Theatre

Click here for better details

but he just hasn't called, I know he takes a while to return calls so call me big brother will you?!

That's all for now, i'm bored and home alone, guess i'll watch some tv and jam with my guitar.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS. I dedicate the song above to Mom and Tony. *sigh* I don't think things will work out with Tony, he hasn't called all week and he was in a violent relationship and I fear that he'll harm me; if we remain friends then fine.

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com