navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, August 4, 2006
6:19 p.m.
THANK GOD IT'S FRIDAY!

Dear Kurt,
Thank God it's Friday! :-D

I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and had Special K cereal and strawberry kiwi yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I stopped by the check-cashing place to see if the 30 Day bus passes had arrived and...

Vietnamese woman standing in line Hi, you're looking for the pass?
Me *smiling* Yes
Woman in window We're sorry but we haven't received them, we have a 15 day pass for $26.
Me Okay, i'll take one.

Well, I had to take the bus and that was all I could afford!

I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. and I sat outside work reading the paper and listening to my iPod, Pinto waved at me from the window and asked me to clock in; I clocked in half an hour early so yay!

It was BUSY once again today but Teresa, Marcos, and I got it all organized. *sigh of relief* We had this jerk of a customer who was like "Did you put tomatoes on my sandwich?!" and I just ignored him; Teresa told me "Don't worry Francisco, he was probably moody, hope he has a nice day..." I mean, rude people can kiss my behind!

We then had this sweet old lady who called me "Honey" after I helped her. :-D Sweet!

I washed dishes and swept during my last half hour, I was happy to had worked overtime, more money! :-D

I was waiting for the 71 bus and this woman waved at me but I was paying little attention since I had my iPod, she wanted to tell me that Gloria was honking at me! She picked me up near work so I went with her to get her eyebrows done, I stopped by the supermarket to buy some some veggies she needed.

I had dinner at 4 p.m., Mom made rice and birria. MMMMM!

*sigh* Well, her and Evan are leaving to Morelia tomorrow morning so i'll miss them but at least Dad and I will take care of each other and we will be working so that will be something for us to do. :-)

That's all for now, Bertha and Gloria are around so i'll join them.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com