navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, September 23, 2005
7:12 p.m.
Now and Then...


now and then
i could be a friend
i could be a friend
now and then
now and then to you
i could be a friend of use

Billy Corgan
*I've had this stuck in my head all day.

Dear Kurt,
I wasn't feeling well early this morning around 7:30- 8 a.m.; I had a sore throat, cough, and my body felt sick. :-(

I finally got up at 9 a.m. and Mom told me "Sorry hun, we're out of eggs" and I was like "NOOO!" so I had Corn Flakes with sugar, I wanted my usual Friday breakfast [scrambled eggs with ham] but oh well...

It didn't take me that long to clean my room today because Mom was washing the bedsheets, so that cut the time in half. :-) I just dusted while playing some CDs I burned last night:


Wham! & George Michael


Billy Corgan: Now and Then
*This is a mix I made of his Smashing Pumpkins/Zwan days, and his recent solo work which is awesome. :-)

I finished cleaning at 11 a.m. so I took a shower at noon and Mom sent me to Stater Bros. to deposit the check Ruth gave her for babysitting Matthew and to buy her phone card from the Korean liquour store man.

Alejandra came home from work around noon, she wasn't feeling well; *sigh* it's the season where most people get sick: first Matthew, then Evan, Angelina, Mom, Me, now her!

I didn't do much this afternoon, just helped Mom keep and eye on Angelina; I went to pick up Evan from school at 1:35, I saw his friend Jesus who's a sweet little Mexican boy. He asked "Are you Evan's uncle? I thought you were his brother..." :-) Cute

Evan forgot his lunchbox, so the good thing was that we were at the front gate of his school when we both noticed so we walked back and I waited for him in the lunch area while he quickly got his lunchbox.

We got home at 2:22 p.m. and so Mom asked "What took so long?" so we explained the whole lunchbox thing...

I had dinner at 4 p.m., Mom made soup and ground beef enchiladas. :-) MMM...

Mom called Irma around 6 p.m. to let her know that my Dad's going to Morelia, she sounded happy. I got to hear Mary Jo on the phone!

Me Mary Jo? Hi my love!
Mary Jo Eh?!
Me *giggles*

How cute, she made baby noises when she heard me! :-D

That's all for now, i'm gonna burn two more CDs, one with Michael Jackson's hits and the other with punk & metal in it. :-)

Goodnight!
Love always,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com