navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, July 25, 2005
1:03 p.m.
It's Oh So Quiet


(Lyrics and music by Bjork)

Shhhh, Shhhh
It's, oh, so quiet
It's, oh, so still
You're all alone
And so peaceful until...
[...]
Shhh, Shhh
It's nice and quiet
Shhh, Shhh
But soon again
Shhh, Shhh
Starts another big riot
[...]
It's, oh, so quiet
It's, oh, so still
You're all alone
And so peaceful until...

Dear Kurt,
My day is going alright, I guess...

This morning I got up early at 8:50 a.m. and made myself scrambled eggs with ham for breakfast, like I usually do on Fridays. :-) I was glad we had ham and tortillas because last Friday we didn't, the only thing we didn't have was hot sauce, but I used ground red pepper to spice my eggs up.

I started cleaning my room at 9:20 p.m. and so I played

and record one, side one of


Kiss: Alive!

I was more in the mood for some relaxing music other than metal.

I finished cleaning my room around 10-10:30 a.m. and took a shower a little after that time.

I asked Mom if she needed anything from the store and first she couldn't decide, but then I suggested she make chicken fajitas and she said "Okay... write down what I want you to bring me"

.One dozen flour tortillas
. Two bell peppers (one green, the other yellow)
. One red onion
. Soy sauce

So I walked to Stater Bros. in the quiet wind, on my way back I picked up an OC Weekly and an Excelsior (local Mexican paper) from the Korean liquor store.

The mail just came by minutes ago and I still haven't gotten Catrin's letter, she said in her e-mail last week that she just sent it, I don't know what's taking so long. :-( I hope I get it this weekend, I miss her.

That's all for now, Evan keeps begging me to play a game with him and Mom doesn't want me online too long, so i'll go so that either they won't bug me or I won't drive them mad.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

P.S. It is not 1:15 p.m., so that means there's 11 hours and 45 minutes until the midnight release of

The sixth Harry Potter book!! :-D I placed a hold on it at the Tustin Library months ago, so i'm waiting to get that phone call so I can go check it out, hope it's soon!

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com