navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, February 2, 2007
8:14 p.m.
Ojos Claros, Labios Rosas

Dear Kurt,
Well, it's finally February the month of: Love, Friendship, and Black History! :-D

It's been a REAL BUSY week at work but it's finally Friday, yay!

Above is a video to a song that's appropriate enough to begin this month, I heard it on my iPod this morning on this special "Be My Valentine" playlist I made and it brightened me up! :-D

*singing along*

Tengo el coraz�n herido
Solo pienso en tus cari�os
Ojos claros, labios rosas
D�jame que te haga cosas

Tu mirada me lo ha dicho
Soy deseo inadvertido
Ojos claros, labios rosas
Creo que en t� arde la cosa

TRANSLATION:
I have my heart wounded
I only think of your caresses
Clear eyes, red lips
Let me do things to do

Your look has told me
I'm inadvertent wish
Clear eyes, red lips
I think that in you the thing burns

I especially love the solo, the rhythm sounds like my heart: pounding bass, distorted guitar, beating drums, and screaming for love! :-)

My day was alright today. I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and had a bagel, yogurt, and milk for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. and arrived at work early as usual so I sat outside and read some papers then I clocked in at 11:25 a.m.

It was busy today but Teresa and Octavio helped me out today. *sigh of relief* We were all mad at Octavio because he used water FILLED WITH SANITIZER to defrost the guacamole! We gave him a good warning to be careful not to poison people, what an idiot!

Anyway, I ignored him and my day went well. At least I worked an extra half hour, yay! I cleaned the dining room after these men took this old beat-up beverage freezer we had since I started working. I clocked out around 3 p.m. and took the 71 at 3:50 p.m.

I stopped by the check-cashing place to buy a new bus pass then to the Korean Liquor store to buy Mom a phone card. I got home at 4:30 p.m. and had spaghetti and milanesas for dinner, mmm... :-)

I went grocery shoppping with Claudio and just got home an hour ago, we went to buy the stuff for tomorrow.

That's all for now, I'm going to watch tv in bed and bundle up, it's chilly outside.

Love as always,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com