navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, March 5, 2006
5:43 p.m.
Oscars! :-D

Dear Kurt,
I got home 43 minutes ago from going out with my parents so now i'm laying on my bed with Alejandra's laptop watching the

on tv, so far the awards have been:


1. Best Supporting Actor: George Clooney for "Syriana"

2. Best Visual Effects: "King Kong"

3. Best Animated Feature Film: "Wallace and Gromit in the Curse of the Were-Rabbit"

4. Animated Short Film: "Badgered"

5. Best Costume Design: Memoirs of a Geisha

*jumps around* Woo hoo, good winners! :-D

Anyway..
I got up this morning at 9:15 a.m. and had strawberry yogurt and granola bars for breakfast.

I was going out to get the Sunday paper and I saw, to my horror, a small gray mouse to which I turned into a complete "drama queen" and ran back up the patio steps yelling "MOM MOM, A FREAKING MOUSE!"; I sprayed it with the garden hose and it went away, at least it didn't get into our house. *sigh of relief*

I made my bed at 10 a.m. then I put the final touches on the Jack Skellington doll, it looks so good, pictures coming soon! :-)

I took a shower around 11:30 a.m. and went out with my parents:

First we went to the Sears in South Coast Plaza to buy one half of the curtains Mom loved, second we went to the Sears in the Village at Orange to buy the other half; you might wonder why we did that, well we only found a few in one Sears and decided to look for them in another. :-) Clever... at least we were quick in finding them and getting out of there before I got social anxiety, I just hate big malls. *shivers*

We then grocery shopping to the Northgate Gonzalez on Fourth Street in "ghetto" Santa Ana, it was there that I ran into my friend Letty who I haven't seen since December when I was finishing college. We were putting our groceries on the checkstand and...

Letty Hey, how are you?! *looking at my Dad* Is this your dad? He looks like you!
Me *smiles* Hey, good and you?
Letty Good too, you work at the sandwich place now?
Me *wondering how the heck does she know, lol* Yeah... *smiles proudly*

We ate at Carl's Jr. and finished our Sunday by doing last-minute grocery shopping at Stater Bros.

That's all for now, gonna continue watching the Oscars; I can't wait to see the headlines tomorrow with winners and best & worst dressed! *giggles*

Love as always,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com