navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, November 29, 2005
8:01 p.m.
Pluto


Excuse me
but I just have to
explode

Explode this body
off me

I'll wake-up tomorrow
brand new

A little bit tired
but brand new

Bjork

*I had this song stuck in my head all day, I listened to the album "Homogenic" as I was riding the bus home. :-)
-------------

Dear Kurt,
I'm bored right now so I thought I post an evening entry which I haven't done in a while. :-)

My day was good; better than yesterday which was boring, stressful, and tiring thanks to school and babysitting. I actually got up this morning without my alarm, I felt like I did get enough sleep thanks to the cold (well, freezing!) weather. :-) I had a big smile on my face, well looking at myself in the mirror being a mess gave me a good laugh, lol. Just kidding :-D

Art class was nice, we saw slides of modern art; the class and I went silent for a second because..

Mr Redfield (Showing us a slide of this modern painting) "This is a painting by French arttist... CAN YOU EITHER CLOSE THE BOOK OR LEAVE? (Looking at someone in the back of the room) *Firmly* Thank you..."

Hmmm.. *thinking* What was that all about? Maybe someone was not paying attention, it's just people who sit in the back chit-chatting and wasting time.

Anyway...
Class ended early, as always, at 9 a.m. so I hung out at the computer lab; I chatted with my best friend Luis who's sad for no reason, I cheered him up. :-)

I left the computer lab at 10:25 a.m. and as I was walking to the bus stop I saw that cute guy Eduardo (the computer lab guy) talking/flirting with this average-looking "queen"; well he is so gay and so he noticed that I saw him and we both giggled and waved at each other. :-D He must be in love just like I am, aww... :-) *sigh* Wish Jose was here, I miss him. :-( I also saw another cute guy I regularly see at the library and sometimes on the bus I mentioned. *giggle* I was listening to

and the batteries I had in my CD player "died", aww man, I only heard up to the beginning of "Jesus Of Suburbia"; good album indeed! Rosie, I hope you have it! :-)

I had to wait 10 minutes for the "71" so I waited by the shade, i'm allergic to bright sunlight in case I haven't mentioned it to my readers. :-S Yeah, I try to look for either a big tree or shade to protect my sensitive skin and/or eyes. The bus showed up, on time, at 11:15 a.m.

I got so bored that I got off on Red Hill & El Camino Real and walked to the Mainplace Christian Thriftstore; this time I didn't look for vinyls but something cheaper and with more sentimental value: Christmas cards. Why? Well, i've never bought myself my own box to mail out to friends. :-) Guess how much I bought and how much I spent? Well, it was a BIG box of 32 (4 of each 8 lovely designs, so 8x4=32) for 31 cents; yes, 31 cents, what a good bargain!! :-D The girl at the cash register noticed I was smiling as I was patiently waiting in line and she said something that was so sweet it made my day:

"You seem like a happy person, you smile a lot, that's good!"

Aww... :-) Indeed. As I walking home I found a white robot action figure, yay I love to find things laying on the street! :-D

I got home at noon and had some Doritos chips with salsa and lemon for lunch and then helped Mom keep an eye on Matthew and Angelina; he was an angel and she was hyper, heh. :-)

I went to pick up Evan from school at 1:35 p.m., his class had a substitute teacher so they got "free time" at the end of the day; Evan was so active, he played Handball, jumped rope, and shot some hoops with a friend. :-) My little doll, aww...

I got home at 2:15 p.m. and helped Evan with his homework, he took long like always but today I was calmer because yesterday I lost my temper. I know, I should tell him to hurry up but in a good way. :-)

I had dinner at 4 p.m.; Mom made rice, oven baked chicken with butter, and pasta. MMM... :-D

Eli and Claudio came over around 5 p.m. to have dinner and chat; we planned Claudio's birthday party which will be this Saturday, December 3 the day of my Saint!! That's right, Saint Francisco Javier whom I share my name with besides my grandfather (Mom's dad). :-) Mom's making pozole, mmmm... Claudio mentioned that he'll take the laptop on Friday so he can repair it because it's sooo slooow; well finally! lol

*yawns* I'm gonna have some Oreo cookies and milk for supper, goodnight!

Love as always,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com