navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, January 18, 2006
7:40 p.m.
Bjork: Pluto (Live)


Excuse me
but I just have to
explode

Explode this body
off me

I'll wake-up tomorrow
brand new

A little bit tired
but brand new

Dear Kurt,
I'm laying here on my bed resting after a long hard day at work, today was almost not my day! :-(

Well, this morning I wanted to take the "71" bus at 10:40 a.m. but the bus stop on Red Hill and Mitchell was blocked by these trucks fixing the street so I had to walk all the way to the stop on El Camino Real where I would take that bus early in the freezing mornings during December, my last month of college. I thought I was gonna be late to work because the bus arrived at 10:50 a.m. so I thought "Crap" but I got to work in 5 minutes. *sigh of relief*

Work went well during my last hour, the first 3 sandwiches were "Italian" so I had no problem making them but then around 1 p.m. I made my first BIG mistake, I dropped a sandwich on the floor!! My poor coworkers, Teresa and Pinto, had to suffer making it again while I suffered the embarrassment of having customers look like "What's going on?"; I mopped the mess I made and almost broke into tears, I just get so nervous... *sigh* I need more practice in handling sandwiches.

Alan had the day off today so that's why work was so busy, my legs hurt from working. :-( I was so happy during my last hour because it wasn't much work, just cleaning tables, I clocked out at 3:30 p.m.

As I was walking out of work and to the bus stop it got dark and gloomy, that made me feel depressed because of the mistake I made but the music I had on my CD player made me feel better; it was Metal which was fast and aggressive, it helped get all that frustration out. :-) I took the "71" at 3:50 p.m. and got home at 4:15 p.m.

I was very happy when I walked into my room, I found a big envelope which was the second thing I was waiting to get in the mail besides a word from uni: My Frida Kahlo research paper, which my Art 100 teacher from last semester, Mr. Redfield, mailed to me! He gave me an "A" and wrote a nice note on the first page. :-D At least that cheered me up.

I had dinner after I took off my uniform and put on some light shorts and a t-shirt, Mom made soup and shredded beef tacos. :-) MMM....

Alejandra bought a nice JVC television and DVD player so Raul picked it up for her and just now she came with Yolanda to pick it up because it's big and heavy, her friend Mary works for that company and she got a good deal.

That's all for now, i'm so tired! *yawns* I chatted with my best friend Luis an hour ago, he has two job offerings but he said it will take a while for them to get a response but I told them to cheer up and not to worry. :-)Gonna watch Lost!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS Sorry the video above is crappy quality, I found it on You Tube, it's the best song to describe my day.

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com