navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, January 17, 2006
9:34 p.m.
Tuesday Evening Post

Dear Kurt,
I'm laying here on my bed with the laptop, I had such a good day today!

Work was good, I got there too early at 10:30 a.m. so I sat around outside on a chair then clocked in at my scheduled time of 11 a.m. I didn't do much today, Alan (the new employee) started learning how to make sandwiches so I helped Pinto wrap the sandwiches and distribute them then I cleaned tables. I got out early at 2:30 p.m., tomorrow I work from 11 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

I got home at 3:15 p.m. so I helped Evan with his homework, he was slow but I got him to hurry up.

Mom made shrimp stew for dinner, I was so hungry that I ate at 4 p.m.; the bad thing was that it gave me heartburn since i'm allergic to spicy things, I have the bad habit of eating too much salsa even though i'm not supposed to. :-( I drank two glasses of Coke and my burps (Oops, excuse my manners, lol) helped bring it down. *sigh of relief* :-)

Well, today was Raul's birthday so that's why Mom made shrimp stew for dinner; Raul brought us all our gifts from his and Michelle's honeymoon in Greece and Turkey. I got a lovely Greek soccer scarf, a Turkish bookmark and this glass eye that helps rid my room of bad vibes. :-) The funny thing was that Alejandra wanted my scarf but I said "You're nuts!" lol

OH! I'm buying Monica's IPod Mini as soon as I get paid, woo hoo! I saw an ad for a regular one in the paper so I pointed at it and asked her "So, $100 for it?" and she said "Yes". :-) *happy sigh* My first paycheck purchase. :-D

*yawns* I should be going to bed, it's almost my bed time of 10 a.m. Goodnight.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS I saw an awesome Green Day template so i'll put it up soon, I like this [Jack Skellington] one but it's too crowded and the Green Day one's bigger and more colorful, it's green! :-D

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com