navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, July 8, 2005
12:33 p.m.
A prayer to London

Dear Kurt,
My day is going alright. I got up this morning at 8:50 a.m. and walked to the kitchen wanting to make myself my usual Friday breakfast (scrambled eggs with ham) but I found that we didn't have ham or flour tortillas, so I had Corn Flakes instead. I cleaned, dusted, and vacuumed my room at 9:15 a.m. while playing


The Who: Who's Next

on vinyl, I was in the mood for some British rock and also wanted to pay tribute to those innocent people who suffered the horrible terrorist attacks early yesterday morning.

I was a little embarrassed because my window was wide open and there were some cute guys cleaning up after this old house they took apart, so I was worried that they would see me cleaning or doing something that would make them laugh or stare at me.

I finished cleaning my room at 10:15 a.m. and watched some tv, then Mom told me that Monica was coming over during her lunch break to bring us a hamburger and fries from IN-N-OUT so I waited an hour. She came by at 11:15 a.m. so I had my lunch and then I took a shower.

I was just chatting with my friend Rosie on MSN and she was telling me some of the scary details about the attacks. :-S I send a prayer to her, her family, and everyone in London.

Here's a little bit of what I wrote last night in my journal:


9:50 p.m. Thursday, July 7, 2005
Dear Kurt,
"[Eli and I] were talking about the terror attacks in London early this morning, the tv was on at "Bagel Me!" and my head was spinning in circles apart from the people talking. :-S It was just something that was in everyone's minds and hard to ignore, I even had my friends Rosie, Thai, and Catrin in my mind the whole time!

[...]I'm laying in my bed watching news with Alejandra; there's not one channel that isn't talking about the London attacks. F***ing Al-Qaeda!! First you did it to use on 9/11, now the Brits?! Bastards! *You also did it to the Spanish!! Hijos de puta!! (S.O.B.'s)

WE LOVE YOU LONDON!

A prayer to London
A prayer to the world
A prayer to God
A prayer to my family
A prayer to my friends
A prayer for peace
A prayer for love
A prayer for this to end
A prayer for a better day tomorrow

And with that i'll leave you...
xoxo

Love always,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com