navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, February 11, 2007
5:16 p.m.
Protection

Dear Kurt,
I'm sorry I didn't post anything yesterday, I didn't get a chance to.

My day was alright today. I got up at 9 a.m. this morning with a backache, I almost couldn't get out of bed but I had to. *sigh* I made myself an egg, ham, and cheese bagel sandwich then went out in the sprinkling rain with my raincoat to get the Sunday paper but all the ads were taken. :-( Mom and I both thought the same thing: "Going out in the rain for nothing!"

I started putting together the paperwork I need to take to my upcoming interview, I'm glad I was able to find most of the stuff in nice stacks. *sigh of relief*

I took a shower at 11 a.m. and asked Mom if she needed any errands done so she said "Um... you know what, why don't you go to the post office on First St. and mail your Dad's unemployment lettter?" so I thought "Sure, I can at least go out!"

Well, the 71 bus took forever! :-( It finally arrived before 1 p.m. so I took it, listening to my iPod, and got off on El Camino Real and dropped off Dad's letter. The 71 bus for the way back wasn't going to arrive until 1:41 p.m. so I took a nice stroll down First then walked into a comic book store just browse and kill time. I saw all these neat Nightmare Before Christmas toys but they were expensive and most didn't have Jack! :-(

I stopped by Stater to take out money for Mom, I was happy that they now sold phonecards for my cell phone so I bought one. :-D

I had dinner with Mom at 3:30 p.m., we ordered pizza, mmmm! :-D

Roxanne e-mailed me so we're going out tomorrow to hang out then to go over the stuff for my interview, yay!

That's all for now. I love the video of "Protection" by Massive Attack with Tracy Thorn above, I saw it yesterday; it's the best to describe how I've been feeling lately: Protected. :-)

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com