navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, February 9, 2007
7:03 p.m.
Those Sweet Words

NORAH JONES lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I'm sorry I haven't posted anything since Monday, I've had a BUSY week of work but hey it's finally Friday, yay! :-D

I got up early at 8:30 a.m. this morning and had my usual Special K and yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. I took the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m. and got to work early as always so I sat outside and listened to music on my iPod.

I clocked into work at 10:25 a.m. and began by filling up all the breads, meats, and veggies so that we could be ready by lunch time which is when it gets busy. Teresa had the day off because she needed to take her car to a body shop and Rumi didn't show up either, so it was me with Octavio and Pinto. At least we made it through the day. *sigh of relief*

I washed dishes, cleaned the dining area, and clocked out at 3 p.m. exhausted but I got paid today so yay! :-D I walked to Wells Fargo Bank to deposit my check, take out money for Dad and for myself with my NIRVANA hoodie on listening to my iPod.

I took the 71 bus at 3:50 p.m. and Mom had dinner ready for me: TACOS!!! :-D

I talked to Dad on the phone and he's coming back next Friday, yay, I missed him! :-( All I wanted to hear were his sweet words "Son, I love you, I'm proud of you.." *crying* That's why I posted that Norah Jones video above. *wipes tears*

That's all for now. I'm also sad because Anna Nicole Smith died yesterday.

Love to Dad and Anna Nicole Smith,
Pancho Pantera


1967-2007
Rest In Peace honey

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com