navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, April 4, 2006
7:14 p.m.
Rain (Madonna)




MADONNA lyrics

Dear Kurt,
My day was good though rainy.

I got up at 9:09 a.m. this morning and had Special K cereal for breakast, tidyed up my room, and got ready for work.

I was watching [my favorite gameshow]

at 10 a.m. when it ended at 11 a.m. I looked at the clock on Alejandra's stereo and thought "Shoot, i'm late to work, I was supposed to go in at this time!" but I double-checked my schedule which I wrote down on my planner and it said TUESDAY, APRIL 4: 12-3 P.M. and was relieved; I took the 71 bus early at 11:15 a.m. which was nice, I listened to


Janet Jackson: Control

which is cool. :-)

I clocked in at 11:55 a.m. and began my work shift, today I was happy that there was much more movement with customers. *sigh of relief*

Teresa and I talked while Pinto was out on break so she was nice enough to give me a chocolate chip and peanut butter cookie, which I saved to give half for Evan. :-D

I clocked out at 3 p.m. and it was pouring rain outside so luckily I had my red VERSACE umbrella, my Power Ford raincoat, and my scarf but I still got soaked and wet; the 71 was 5 minutes late (3:25 p.m.), I kept shivering in the rain but I was happy to be on it.

I got home, soaked, before 4 p.m. so I put my Khaki pants and bag in the dryer then changed into my pajamas; I had dinner with Mom and the kids, we ate rice and beef with spicy sauce on it. MMM... :-D

After dinner I watched tv with Evan while giving the adorable Matthew his bottle and sharing my cookie. :-)

That's all for now, I hope it won't pour rain tomorrow; I can always get changed at work in case it does...

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS Madonna's coming to town this summer!! I want to go but tickets are the amount of my paycheck... :-(

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com