navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, May 1, 2006
6:34 p.m.
Rally 'round the family, With a pocket full of shells, Come with it now, BULLS ON PARADE!

Dear Kurt,
I'm BAAAACK!! :-D Sorry I haven't posted anything in 9 days (i've written everything in my journal but it would take ages to type it and some stuff's too personal), Alejandra just brought back the laptop today so now I will update as often as I can; thank you all for your patience! *hugs*

Well, what have I been up to? Just working working and working, enjoying life... :-)

I got up this morning early at 8:30 a.m. and had peach yogurt and a banana for breakfast then tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

Today was the big Mexican boycott so most people of my race didn't buy anything American-made, at work we had few Mexican customers so the rest were white (I really thought they were taking advantage of the other minorities) so it was chaotic but Pinto, Jacob, and I worked hard, got organized so the day went by good. *sigh of relief* I saw these two white men buying lunch for these two Mexican day laborers so that warmed my heart, I sent those men a thousand blessings and thanks. See? Not everyone has a cruel heart towards Mexicans. :-D

The "rush" ended like at 2 p.m. so I cleaned the dining room then Rumi my boss was so sweet because she brought us pizza from her grand-daughter's party yesterday, I took one cheese slice for Evan and two pepperoni slices for myself. :-D

I clocked out, exhausted but happy that I represented my race, at 2:30 p.m. so I took the 71 bus at 2:50 p.m. which was empty and quiet; I walked down Nisson Road with my Mexican flag so driversby looked at me like I was crazy but I ignored them, at least a cop didn't silence my voice. :-)

I got home, exhausted but blessed to see my parents and the kids, at 3:15 p.m.; I ate dinner soon which was rice, corn, and chicken which Mom lovingly made a boneless skinless piece for (the skin and bones grosses me out, by the way... *shivers*)me. MMM... good! :-D

After dinner Alejandra came over with the laptop so she helped us pick a new tv because the one in the living room is about to "die", we bought it 10 years ago so the screen is starting to distort; Alejandra has a friend who works for JVC [electronics] so she can hook us up with a good deal. Yay, a new tv will arrive soon, all nicely updated! :-D

That's all for now, I was charging and updating my iPod which was "dead" because of the battery that I couldn't charge, now it's "alive", my beloved baby! :-)

Love as always,
Pancho Pantera

PS Wow, it's been a year after i've been posting entries from home thanks to having internet and not having to bother with the library and/or the lab at my former college! :-D Above is a video in support of today's march. Raise your voice, flag, and head up high my Mexican brothers and sisters!

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com