navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, October 12, 2006
7:14 p.m.
Work is a revolution, some of my coworkers cause war, but at least I'm the one getting the medal of honor

Dear Kurt,
*exhausted sigh* I just got home from work an hour ago. Monica, Alejandra, and Evan lovingly greeted me then Mom served me a bowl of chicken soup with rice for dinner which helped heal my hard-working soul. :-)

Well, work was SUCH A LONG BUSY DAY today but, like I told my Mom, "It's a revolution, some of my coworkers cause war, but at least I'm the one getting the medal of honor". (Hey, I like that quote, i'll make it the title!)

So yeah, it was busy; Teresa was sick and Abraham couldn't make it because "He had to go all the way to LA with his sister to pick up her towed car" so it was just me and Pinto, we worked at 100 mph but we made it. *sigh of relief* We had that slob of a customer come in but Rumi kindly cleaned up his usual mess for us. :-)

The funny and weird thing that happened was that someone ordered all this food on the phone and never picked it up! lol Pinto just "recycled" it, at least the oven gives it a nice "rebirth". :-D

I had a delicious tuna sandwich with tomato, olives, onions, pickles, and melted mozzarella and cheddar cheese for lunch at 3 p.m.; MMMMMMM!

Pinto is such a kind man, he noticed how tired I was since he was tired himself so he didn't make me work too hard after Marcos arrived at 4:30 p.m.; all I did was make the pre-weighs for the Italian sandwiches and wash some leftover dishes.

I clocked out, exhausted but happy that I made my extra money, at 5:11 p.m. so I had missed the 71 at that time but didn't mind waiting for the next one at 5:50 p.m. which was ON TIME. *sigh of relief*

Well, that's all for now, tomorrow's Friday the 13th, eeeek! lol, I'll quit being a drama queen. I know it will be a good day. :-)

Much love from,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com