navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, December 14, 2005
7:55 p.m.
Santa Baby

Dear Kurt,
*sigh* I'm laying here on my bed in my now empty and own room, Alejandra moved most of her stuff out last night and today; it's so quiet without her but we need our space, she hasn't taken her laptop but i'm sure she'll leave it here until the phone's hooked up at their new place. It's mine for now, muahahaha... :-)

Anyway...
I got so bored after I left the computer lab at 10:40 a.m. this morning, I took the "60: 17th & Tustin Ave." bus around 11 a.m.and then the 71 at 11:35 a.m. so I got off on El Camino Real and walked to The Mainplace Christian Thrifstore.

It was there where I was greeted by this guy dressed in a Santa suit; he gave me candy canes and I smiled. :-) I walked to the back of the store and into the record section but it was taped "closed" so I asked the lady in there if I could "Look for some records" and she let me in, awww... the spirit of Christmas sure hits you and you don't want to be Scrooge. :-D

Well, I found some rare albums:


The Best of James Bond
*This is not the actual cover, but I like this image. :-)The real one I couldn't find, but it's rare because it's a French edition! :-)


The Wizard of Oz Soundtrack

*Again, not the actual over but nice image.

Wow, I paid $2.14 for both of them, they could be worth a fortune! :-)

As I was waiting in line that same Santa guy talked to me:

Santa guy Hi, how are you?
Me *smiling, politely* Good thanks, you?
Santa guy Good too, thanks. *looks at my book bag* Oh they're cool dude *pointing at my Green Day "American Idiot" patch*
Me *smiling* Yeah, American Idiot! Good album!
Santa guy Yeah... *looks at my Nirvana patch* I have the smiley face tattooed [I forgot where he told me]
MeCool!
Santa guy Would you like a Bible?
Me *blush* No thanks...
Santa guy Do you read it? Do you own one?
Me *embarrassed* Um.. no, and yes we have one.
Santa Guy Read it dude...
Me *nods* Okay...
Santa guy Are you Catholic?
Me *sigh* Yes...

*Cashiers look at him like "Leave the customer alone, don't be silly*

He was so nice! We shook hands and I said "Happy Holidays" on my way out of the store. :-D

I got home early around noon so I helped Mom with the kids who were angels, what a surprise! :-) I went to pick Evan from school at 1:30 p.m. and as we were walking home Dad honked at us and drove us home; he had an early day today because tonight's that Disneyland event which we couldn't go to, it's a LOOONG story...

Matthew left early around 3 p.m., his mom Ruth didn't say why he wanted him all bathed and handsome. :-) He's so cute though. *giggles*

I had dinner before 4 p.m., Mom made pasta in butter and chicken with olives, Dijon Mustard and tomatoes, mmm... :-)

After dinner I started rearranging my room, looks BIGGER! I'm anxious to buy this bookshelf I saw in the IKEA catalog, hope that will be my Chrismtas present from myself. :-)

Well, i'm gonna get my things for my last day tomorrow and watch Lost, goodnight!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS The above video is of great Eartha Kitt, "The Original Catwoman" as I call her, this is such a good version of this classic song. *purring* RRRRR! lol, that's Eartha's trademark. :-D Lyrics:


Santa baby, just slip a sable under the tree,
For me.
been an awful good [boy],
Santa baby, so hurry down the chimney tonight.

Santa baby, a 54 convertible too,
Light blue.
I'll wait up for you dear,
Santa baby, so hurry down the chimney tonight.

Think of all the fun I've missed,
Think of all the fellas that I haven't kissed,
Next year I could be just as good,
If you'd check off my Christmas list,

Santa baby, I wanna yacht,
And really that's not a lot,
I've been an angel all year,
Santa baby, so hurry down the chimney tonight.

Santa honey, one little thing I really need,
The deed.
To a platinum mine,
Santa baby, so hurry down the chimney tonight.

Santa cutie, and fill my stocking with a duplex,
And checks.
Sign your 'X' on the line,
Santa cutie, and hurry down the chimney tonight.

Come and trim my Christmas tree,
With some decorations bought at Tiffany's,
I really do believe in you,
Let's see if you believe in me,

Santa baby, forgot to mention one little thing,
A ring.
I don't mean on the phone,
Santa baby, so hurry down the chimney tonight,
Hurry down the chimney tonight,
Hurry, tonight

11 days until Christmas, eeek that reminds me!

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com