navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, August 25, 2005
10:07a.m.
Scarred and Scared


And I know I've let my daddy down
and I broke my mother's heart
I'd give anything turn back time again
Just give me one more start
I don't need no trial humiliation
[...]
I was never, never, never scarred or scared
(Rod Stewart)


Dear Kurt,
This morning, as I suspected last night, I suffered a complete embarrassment; my friend Letty noticed the cut Monica gave me on my upper eyebrow and she was concerned, she had the nerve (well, kind heart) to ask "What happened? Who scratched you?" and I just nodded my head like "I don't want to talk about it..." *sigh* See what I had to face?! If it would of been a verbal fight with me and Monica, I would of gotten over it by now, but f*** she left a cut that most likely will be scarred; both emotionally in my heart and physically in my face, my scarred face...

Enough "drama"...
Art Concepts class was alright, we saw some slides of old and modern art; Mr. Redfielded showed us Stonehenge then started showing us "modern" art such as Frida Kahlo (I wanted to yell WOO!) and this famous picture of a poor woman with her 3 children. The cool thing is that my teacher doesn't seem strict, he said we didn't have to do the reading in the [mega expensive] textbook, we will discuss it next week; well i'm at the library and I just asked if the book was on reserve but the kind woman behind the counter said "It will take a few more days..." so instead I did some reading for History class. :-)

That's all for now, i'm going home soon... *sigh* I don't care if Monica's around, i'll just pretend she's "dead"; that will teach her a lesson...

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com