navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, November 7, 2006
7:05 p.m.
Screw you Arnold!

Dear Kurt,
My day was MUCH BETTER than yesterday. *big sigh of relief*

I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and had Special K with red berries cereal and yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 10:15 a.m. and went to the bank to deposit my paycheck and take out money for my trip to San Francisco this weekend. :-)

It was REALLY HOT outside so I went inside work. I listened to some music on my iPod and looked through some TIME magazines I borrowed; I clocked in at 11:15 a.m. because Teresa needed mu help.

*sigh* I'm beginning to get sick and tired of my boss Pinto! He does these stupid jokes on me then he has me like his slave, I'm trying very hard not to explode with him; at least I'm not going to be at Quizno's that long! Once I have my work permit in my heads, bye bye to him...

*gulp* We had this complaint from a customer but he was just being dumb. He ordered a Brisket sandwich without BBQ sauce and...

Complaining Mexican dude Hi, I didn't like my sandwich much, the meat's VERY dry.
Pinto and Teresa We're sorry sir, we can make you another one with another dressing or meat...
Complaining Mexican dude No no no, I'm not saying anything against you guys... I'm just saying the meat's dry.

He left half the sandwich inside the Q tray on his table so I threw it away, half an hour later we got a fax with his complaint; I had accidentally thrown away the receipt but, with much patience, I recovered it from the left trash can near the door. Pinto and Teresa were happy. :-) How about a reward huh? *laughing*

I washed dishes and cleaned the dining area when it finally started to slow down. I clocked out minutes to 3 p.m. and had had missed the 71 at that time so I waited for the next at 3:20 p.m. while having a Tootsie Roll pop. :-)

I got home at 3:45 p.m. and Teresa called me saying "Hi Francisco, can you read my tarots? I'll be there in a bit.." so I kindly told her "Sure!" Well, what she wanted to know were personal things about her boyfriend so, to protect her privacy, I'll leave it alone.

I had dinner soon after Teresa left at 4:30 p.m., Mom made rice and meatballs.

That's all for now. Today is/was election day, I hope Arnold lost, grrr...

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com