navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, May 26, 2005
5:29 p.m.
"Teenage angst has paid off well / Now i'm bored and old" (Serve the Servants)

Dear Kurt,
It's been a good day, even though not a whole lot happened.

This morning I got up early at 7:20 a.m. (thanks to my cell phone alarm) "supposely" to take Evan to school because Dad had to go to the Health place on 17th to get a test done. Well, it turned out that he did have time to drop him off so I thought "Oh well, i'll go back to sleep" and the funny thing was that I was already wearing jeans and my big gray "Brooklin" sweater. The things that happen to me, lol. :-D

I finally got up, with jeans and all that clothes on, at 9:10 a.m. and had Foot Loops for breakfast and then watched I watched a not so funny episode of I Love Lucy, I mean that because some episodes don't have any funny situations going on. Meh, I cleaned my room instead shortly before 10 a.m.

I took a shower at 11 a.m. and then around noon I tried to go online (my bad habit, lol) but the wireless network wouldn't run/open, instead I started burning these CDs that my friend Leticia (that nice lady I met at the bus stop who lives nearby) and then picked up Evan from school at 1:35 p.m.

I was quite surprised at how fast he did his homework, which was counting coins and writing contractions (can't, don't, hasn't, couldn't, etc.), he's so bright. :-) I had dinner with him and Mom at 4 p.m., which was rice; potato patties; asparagus; and tuna salad. MMMM... *drooling* her tuna salad had an extra igredient: chipotle! That made it EVEN better and good! :-D The funny thing was that there wasn't any Coke to drink (both regular and diet) so Mom gave me money to buy a can for her, me, and Monica at the vending machine. Well, the stupid machine wouldn't take the dollar bills, so I had to walk back home and get change. I got myself a Dr. Pepper, Mom a Diet Coke, and Monica a regular Coke.

Evan's in my room playing around, he keeps asking to take him out for a walk but he's leaving to karate class soon. Awww.. I know I should be spending more time with him instead of being in front of the laptop, I already played games with him on his Leap Pad that has a Sponge Bob Squarepants story with games.

See you later.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com